We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Expected”
Review of Courtyard Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dothan
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was just there for one night on a business trip. The biggest negative was the funky smell that hit me when I entered the room. You get used to it as you stay, but you wonder if it stays on your clothes and others can smell it on you. There is a cafe in the lobby, but it didn't look to appetizing so I went out. The room was big with a desk and lounging chair. The TV was modern. It was difficult for me to get over the smell though. For $116 corporate rate I would expect better.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room out before agreeing to stay. That way you can see if it stinks like mine did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cracity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the past year, the most recent May 18, 2012. We've always enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. The hotel is clean and well appointed. We had a double-bed room this stay and it was quite large. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. A small negative is the lighting in the dressing/sink area. I think it needs more wattage in the lights. I had trouble putting on makeup. The indoor pool was nice. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C5LS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Clean rooms, spacy, & a nice breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeganMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

While heading from St. Pete Beach, FL to Nashville, we had no idea where to stay, and no reservations. Started searching on my phone while on the way north, and decided to give this Courtyard a try...... WOW!! All I can say is what a wonderful hotel. There is a restaurant/cafe off the lobby that is great and very accommodating til late at night, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. They even gave us a discount meal card for the restaurant next door. Clean comfortable room, plenty of HOT water pressure :-) Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Just ask, the staff is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Castawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

this was an excellent stay. The customer expierence, first rate. Forgot my phone charger: they were able to find me one. Needed a church key (bottle opener), they gave me one to take back to the room; asked for a cup of tea: the clocked-out cook, made me one. You'll no doubt stay at finer hotels, but when you're dealing with the typical middle-of-the-road-businessman-hotels, the difference is service. It's built-in here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel is very new and located a little off the main road. The sign is easily visible on the road but you actually have to weave around and go behind another business before you get to the hotel. The service was friendly and fast and our large group was quickly checked in. The rooms were spacious with new beds and soft linen and thick towels. Free wireless internet in the rooms and a computer for guests in the lobby. Only two items prevent me from rating the hotel higher; the clocks were not set back in the room for daylight savings time and they do not provide a free breakfast. They have a bistro style breakfast that provides breakfast sandwiches for a price so expect to pay 6-10 dollars for breakfast. The breakfast was good but not that much better than going to a fast food place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CmanScrufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The staff at this hotel were the definition of true southern hospitality. Our 12 year old Travel Ball team recently stayed here while playing in a baseball tourn. Needless to say, the boys were a handful! Our boys all had a great time and the staff was extremely, shall I say "patient", to say the least. The accomodations were very nice and very clean. They were as convenient to the baseball complex as one could ask for as well as various restuarants to choose from. I thought winning our tournament was the way to top off our weekend stay in DOthan, however this hotel had something better in mind. I accidently left my pocketbook in our room when checking out Sunday morning. Not realizing this until I pulled in my driveway in Hamilton Georgia. I quickly called the hotel and the cleaning crew had already turned it in and locked it in a safe. Once I received my purse the very next day...it was just as I had left it. It is so nice to know that there are good honest people left in this world. A true sign of a good person and good values and what I would like to think "Southern Hospitality! Hopefully we will be able to play at the beautiful Westgate Complex again and no doubt we will be staying at your hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dothan

Address: 3040 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £77 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love the Courtyard Dothan by Marriott. Our Dothan, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on Ross Clark Circle, near Boeing, Flight Safety, Flowers Hospital, and the Farley Nuclear Plant. Fort Rucker is just a short drive away, as are the RTJ Golf Trail at Highland Oaks and the Peanut Festival Fairgrounds. Our Courtyard hotel is also just minutes from the Florida state line, and an easy drive to the Gulf of Mexico beaches. The new lobby in our Dothan hotel features a 52" touch-screen GoBoard displaying up-to-date news and information, as well as a business library, media pods, and meeting spaces. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi, available throughout the hotel. Stop by The Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner options each day. Enjoy a latte from our on-site Starbucks, or relax in the evening in our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Few hotels in Dothan can match our sharp attention to detail, so book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Courtyard
Dothan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing