We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”
Review of Courtyard Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dothan
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at this courtyard by Marriott on our way home to Florida. The room was clean and spacious with a nice television and a big bathroom. Free wireless Internet was a welcome surprise. Hotels in this price range normally charge for Internet. No free breakfast but we knew that when we booked the room. There is a slight musty smell in the room when you first walk in, but that went away quickly. I've stayed in better hotels at this price range, but I wasn't disappointed.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

We wanted to personally thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for the feed back you have given and hope you choose the Courtyard in Dothan the next time you are traveling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We lived in Dothan several years ago, and go back to visit every year. We always stay at the Courtyard, and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful, and they all stop to say hello (that includes the entire staff - not just at check-in). We had a king suite, which has a separate bedroom and living area. I would recommend this type room if you're traveling with children - the price is really not bad and you'll like having the extra space!

We will definitely be back - thanks again to the staff for making this a fun visit to Dothan!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarrisCountyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was just there for one night on a business trip. The biggest negative was the funky smell that hit me when I entered the room. You get used to it as you stay, but you wonder if it stays on your clothes and others can smell it on you. There is a cafe in the lobby, but it didn't look to appetizing so I went out. The room was big with a desk and lounging chair. The TV was modern. It was difficult for me to get over the smell though. For $116 corporate rate I would expect better.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room out before agreeing to stay. That way you can see if it stinks like mine did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cracity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the past year, the most recent May 18, 2012. We've always enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. The hotel is clean and well appointed. We had a double-bed room this stay and it was quite large. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. A small negative is the lighting in the dressing/sink area. I think it needs more wattage in the lights. I had trouble putting on makeup. The indoor pool was nice. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C5LS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Clean rooms, spacy, & a nice breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeganMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

While heading from St. Pete Beach, FL to Nashville, we had no idea where to stay, and no reservations. Started searching on my phone while on the way north, and decided to give this Courtyard a try...... WOW!! All I can say is what a wonderful hotel. There is a restaurant/cafe off the lobby that is great and very accommodating til late at night, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. They even gave us a discount meal card for the restaurant next door. Clean comfortable room, plenty of HOT water pressure :-) Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Just ask, the staff is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Castawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

this was an excellent stay. The customer expierence, first rate. Forgot my phone charger: they were able to find me one. Needed a church key (bottle opener), they gave me one to take back to the room; asked for a cup of tea: the clocked-out cook, made me one. You'll no doubt stay at finer hotels, but when you're dealing with the typical middle-of-the-road-businessman-hotels, the difference is service. It's built-in here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dothan

Address: 3040 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £77 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love the Courtyard Dothan by Marriott. Our Dothan, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on Ross Clark Circle, near Boeing, Flight Safety, Flowers Hospital, and the Farley Nuclear Plant. Fort Rucker is just a short drive away, as are the RTJ Golf Trail at Highland Oaks and the Peanut Festival Fairgrounds. Our Courtyard hotel is also just minutes from the Florida state line, and an easy drive to the Gulf of Mexico beaches. The new lobby in our Dothan hotel features a 52" touch-screen GoBoard displaying up-to-date news and information, as well as a business library, media pods, and meeting spaces. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi, available throughout the hotel. Stop by The Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner options each day. Enjoy a latte from our on-site Starbucks, or relax in the evening in our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Few hotels in Dothan can match our sharp attention to detail, so book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Marriott
Dothan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing