We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop!”
Review of Courtyard Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dothan
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stopped here on our way to Key West for some sleep and let me tell you it was a great night's sleep. Just woke up and the bed is so comfy; still laying in it. We got the last room available- it was handicapped but still worked for us. Very clean and got a great discount using our AAA card!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott as well as if your travels bring you back to Dothan in the future we hope that you come back to visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, attractive rooms. Plenty of parking and choices of restaurants. WIFI was complimentary and we had no problem with it being slow. I would recommend for family or business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband, parents and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dothan, Alabama on the night of Thursday, February 28, 2013. We had stayed once before at this particular Courtyard property and was well-pleased, except for one thing. Both times that we have stayed here, we have come into the property at night and being unfamiliar with Dothan, this Courtyard is very hard to find in the dark, even with a TomTom GPS locator in our automobile. The signage needs to be better for this hotel because it's back behind a Shoney's and another hotel next door tends to obscure the view of this Courtyard.
Otherwise, this particular Courtyard has updated their property with the Bistro concept inside for breakfast and other meals of the day. The rooms were nice and comfortable and everything seemed to be very clean. I am a stickler for cleanliness so when I enter a room I give it the white glove test and generally check a lot of things out before I get too comfortable. This property passed the test.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff was courtious and prompt. It was convenient having a 24 hour Starbucks right in the hotel and we used it every morning at 4:30 am. The Bistro also has a small selection of food and drinks and we enjoyed breakfast there before we left. We will be staying in Dothan several times during the year and will be staying at this hotel. We were very satisfied with our stay and the reasonable price for a room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is great hotel. I stayed there 4 nights for a job interview. Excellent location on Ross Clark Circle. I had lost a personal item in my room and housekeeping staff went out of their way to help me find it. Organized, clean, convenient, and affordable. No free breakfast, but reasonable options at mini restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDeCroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at this courtyard by Marriott on our way home to Florida. The room was clean and spacious with a nice television and a big bathroom. Free wireless Internet was a welcome surprise. Hotels in this price range normally charge for Internet. No free breakfast but we knew that when we booked the room. There is a slight musty smell in the room when you first walk in, but that went away quickly. I've stayed in better hotels at this price range, but I wasn't disappointed.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

We wanted to personally thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for the feed back you have given and hope you choose the Courtyard in Dothan the next time you are traveling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We lived in Dothan several years ago, and go back to visit every year. We always stay at the Courtyard, and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful, and they all stop to say hello (that includes the entire staff - not just at check-in). We had a king suite, which has a separate bedroom and living area. I would recommend this type room if you're traveling with children - the price is really not bad and you'll like having the extra space!

We will definitely be back - thanks again to the staff for making this a fun visit to Dothan!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarrisCountyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dothan

Address: 3040 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: £77 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love the Courtyard Dothan by Marriott. Our Dothan, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on Ross Clark Circle, near Boeing, Flight Safety, Flowers Hospital, and the Farley Nuclear Plant. Fort Rucker is just a short drive away, as are the RTJ Golf Trail at Highland Oaks and the Peanut Festival Fairgrounds. Our Courtyard hotel is also just minutes from the Florida state line, and an easy drive to the Gulf of Mexico beaches. The new lobby in our Dothan hotel features a 52" touch-screen GoBoard displaying up-to-date news and information, as well as a business library, media pods, and meeting spaces. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi, available throughout the hotel. Stop by The Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner options each day. Enjoy a latte from our on-site Starbucks, or relax in the evening in our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Few hotels in Dothan can match our sharp attention to detail, so book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Marriott
Dothan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing