We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs, Dingy Sheets, Towels and Smells”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dothan
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bugs, Dingy Sheets, Towels and Smells”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Im starting to get really disturbed about the last several courtyards I have stayed. I am a Platinum Member and I get at the bottom treatment. The room had soiled carpet. The air condition had you feeling sticky when you woke up the next morning. I had a spider spend the night with me and some black thing with wings welcomed me home the next day. The towels were dingy with old soil and they placed me right next to an elevator that I could clearly hear everytime it moved. Not Happy...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelsdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    38
    19
    1
    8
See reviews for
35
17
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

do not even try to sit anywhere but your room and have a beer because they will be all over you with that one. every other hotel will allow you to do that but this one. this is the worst I've been to and I have 15 hotel stays a month. So by saying this is the worst it means a lot. do not stay here. stay elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed overnight for a golf tournament in Dothan. Public spaces look great, rooms are just OK. And the person checking us in was not warm or friendly at all. In fact, it looked as if we were bothering her when we entered the hotel. Also, they need better signage as the hotel is built behind a clump of sub-par restaurants and retail and entrance to hotel is very hard to find. I will go to a Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn next time I'm in Dothan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWLMontgomery_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. While positive comments are nice, remarks that point to areas that need improvement offer us the best opportunity to exceed future guest's expectations. I am truly sorry that we fell short of what you expected to receive from us. I will be sharing your comments with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you,

Heather Helms
General Manager
334-671-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stopped here on our way to Key West for some sleep and let me tell you it was a great night's sleep. Just woke up and the bed is so comfy; still laying in it. We got the last room available- it was handicapped but still worked for us. Very clean and got a great discount using our AAA card!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott as well as if your travels bring you back to Dothan in the future we hope that you come back to visit our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, attractive rooms. Plenty of parking and choices of restaurants. WIFI was complimentary and we had no problem with it being slow. I would recommend for family or business travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband, parents and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dothan, Alabama on the night of Thursday, February 28, 2013. We had stayed once before at this particular Courtyard property and was well-pleased, except for one thing. Both times that we have stayed here, we have come into the property at night and being unfamiliar with Dothan, this Courtyard is very hard to find in the dark, even with a TomTom GPS locator in our automobile. The signage needs to be better for this hotel because it's back behind a Shoney's and another hotel next door tends to obscure the view of this Courtyard.
Otherwise, this particular Courtyard has updated their property with the Bistro concept inside for breakfast and other meals of the day. The rooms were nice and comfortable and everything seemed to be very clean. I am a stickler for cleanliness so when I enter a room I give it the white glove test and generally check a lot of things out before I get too comfortable. This property passed the test.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff was courtious and prompt. It was convenient having a 24 hour Starbucks right in the hotel and we used it every morning at 4:30 am. The Bistro also has a small selection of food and drinks and we enjoyed breakfast there before we left. We will be staying in Dothan several times during the year and will be staying at this hotel. We were very satisfied with our stay and the reasonable price for a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Fairfield Inn Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dothan

Property: Courtyard Dothan
Address: 3040 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love the Courtyard Dothan by Marriott. Our Dothan, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on Ross Clark Circle, near Boeing, Flight Safety, Flowers Hospital, and the Farley Nuclear Plant. Fort Rucker is just a short drive away, as are the RTJ Golf Trail at Highland Oaks and the Peanut Festival Fairgrounds. Our Courtyard hotel is also just minutes from the Florida state line, and an easy drive to the Gulf of Mexico beaches. The new lobby in our Dothan hotel features a 52" touch-screen GoBoard displaying up-to-date news and information, as well as a business library, media pods, and meeting spaces. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi, available throughout the hotel. Stop by The Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner options each day. Enjoy a latte from our on-site Starbucks, or relax in the evening in our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Few hotels in Dothan can match our sharp attention to detail, so book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Courtyard
Dothan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing