We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My worst accommodations ever.

Stayed in room furthest from the main office. The promised wi fi did not work in the room.

One night it rained and the water poured into the room from a leak in the ceiling. When I reported the leak they stated they knew of the leak and had plans to repair. Why put a guest in a room known to have a leaking roof when there were many vacant rooms.

When I asked for a late check out time was told must check out by noon. Needed a 2:oo pm check out to accommodate my schedule. Several rooms were vacant during our stay and the room was going to be vacant that evening along with many other rooms.

The breakfast area consists of 2 tables only in a very constricted space. If you don't like waffles, then your choices are extremely limited.

Just a horrible experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are sorry that your stay was not most comfortable and enjoyable. You arrived to our hotel during bad weather, and the internet in general was offline that day. We contacted our provider Time Warner, and were told that there was an outage due to very bad weather.

You had reported the leak issue, but also stated that you don't mind staying in the same room. We would have been happy to switch your room.

Also, you had stated a 3pm checkout, and our standard checkout is 11am. We were happy to accommodate an hour or two maximum, but our check in is 2pm and we cannot hold you over until 3pm unless you add another day to your stay.

Our breakfast consists of waffles, sausage biscuits, pastries, muffins, cereals, juices and coffee. We have 3 tables in our office, and most of our guests are happy to take their breakfast to their room to enjoy.

Our top priority is to make sure each and every guest is happy with their stay, we are sorry that you did not have such a great stay, and hope you can give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    18
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
11
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elba, Alabama
Level Contributor
126 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Was in room 118 .very clean .smelled nice .room in excellent condition .will definitely be back . parking lot well lit at night and very clean . your license are scanned at check in .goes real quick and smoothly

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we were glad to have accommodated you in a timely manner and that you were happy with your room. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very friendly, it took about 3.5 min to check in. The rooms and the property itself is emaculate, the beds are awesome. This is a proud owner and shows it. If you are with in a 100 mi. this is the only place you should stay. And you will save money, very reasonable.

Room Tip: They are also pet friendly, but you can't tell it is very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We do take pride in our quality of service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our church rented the conference center for the month of November. Wonderful facilities and the staff was great!
I took a look at the newly remodel rooms and was amazed at how nice they are. The hotel owner took time to work with us in getting set up. He never hesitated in accommodating the needs of our church. The location of the hotel is convenient to the main traffic area in the city. I am in the trucking industry, so I also noted the easy parking available to truckers. Great experience without doubt and a great price

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are more than happy to have served you this past month, and are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled conference center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH PORT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked this hotel for a three-day stay based on reviews from various sites. To be honest, had I been driving by I probably would not have stopped and picked it otherwise. My take is this. Were I to build a "retro-motel" that reminded me of my travels as a kid in the back of my dad's Ford, this would be it, but with modern upgrades. First, I love parking at the front door. I know a lot of people want the interior hallway, but this set up is so darn convenient. Leave something in the car, you get it in a minute. The room was outstanding. The carpet looked new. The flat screen TV was clear and there were more channels than I usually get at a Marriott. Speaking of which, the FREE internet (try getting THAT at a Marriott) was super fast. The bed was awesome! Totally comfortably, as in soft. The sink/ was modern. The bath/shower combo was nice. While the fixtures were dated (retro?) the show flow was great. They provided two wall-mounted containers; one for shampoo and one of a body soap. The location is ideal for getting into town quickly. Road noise is not an issue because you are so far from the main road. Had no issues with noise from the rooms next to mine. I have stayed at other motels in the town, paid a whole lot more, and gotten a lot less. Breakfast, not much to brag about, but if you're picking a motel based on breakfast….the pony up about $150 a night! Will absolutely stay there again when I'm back in January.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are always looking to make ongoing upgrades and I am glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and upgraded amenities. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My three young children and I had to find a place to sleep in the area last minute and this was the best deal with the best rating online. Debbie at the front desk was polite and informed me that while they didn't have any kind of coffee service at the front desk the room was equipped with coffee maker. I didn't use much of the amenities but what we did use was great. The bathroom and room were clean with convenient access to parking which is key when you're travelling with strollers and car seats. The room was nicely stocked with towels, coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave. We only had baths and went right to bed so we could get going early the next morning. Being well rested we were the first ones at breakfast (served 6-9) which was decent. Cereal, sweet baked goods, make your own waffles, coffee and fake juices (2 types). They do not have cribs available but for $66 we made it work in the double queen suite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We're happy to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My family booked for 2 days this past weekend staying in 3 rooms. Right from the start.. we were made to feel welcome by Debbie at the front desk. Price was excellent.. the rooms were very clean and a good size as well especially for the price. The a/c and flat screen tv was working nice.. the mini fridge and microwave came in handy.. also the washer and dryer (2 each) that was available. The continental breakfast every morning while not a huge selection definitely was ok and saved us money from going out. On Sunday we intended to check out per plans.. but had some unexpected illnesses and needed to stay an extra night. No problem doing that whatsoever. During our stay the staff was very accommodating.. any problems that came up were handled with great care.. and we never felt like we were being a bother. So many hotel/motel staff make you feel that way.. but not here. We travel here from central FL about once a yr for a family reunion in the Hartford area.. usually staying in Bonifay FL. Not anymore.. we found a new place to stay! We highly recommend staying at this motel if you are anywhere near Enterprise, AL.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is one level.. no upstairs guests to potentially have problems with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We're very happy to have made your accommodation very enjoyable, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Circle Inn
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
268 reviews
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise

Property: Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise
Address: 101 Access Drive, Enterprise, AL 36330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Enterprise offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Take a break from the heat in our outdoor pool open year round. We offer clean spacious rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast plus hot items, and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, 32-inch flat panel LED cable TV, ESPN and HBO. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Enterprise, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing