We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!”
Review of Motel 6 Enterprise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Enterprise
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night while traveling to Panama City. For the price it was a great hotel. Very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pool (we were the only ones in it) and the breakfast was great! Very nice staff. We will return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we were happy to accommodate you and look forward to your visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating when we requested extra towels and pillows. Very clean rooms! They have security cameras that make you feel like the property is extra secure. We would definitely stay at this property again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank newjmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We appreciate your kind words and are very happy to have made your accommodation most comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My worst accommodations ever.

Stayed in room furthest from the main office. The promised wi fi did not work in the room.

One night it rained and the water poured into the room from a leak in the ceiling. When I reported the leak they stated they knew of the leak and had plans to repair. Why put a guest in a room known to have a leaking roof when there were many vacant rooms.

When I asked for a late check out time was told must check out by noon. Needed a 2:oo pm check out to accommodate my schedule. Several rooms were vacant during our stay and the room was going to be vacant that evening along with many other rooms.

The breakfast area consists of 2 tables only in a very constricted space. If you don't like waffles, then your choices are extremely limited.

Just a horrible experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are sorry that your stay was not most comfortable and enjoyable. You arrived to our hotel during bad weather, and the internet in general was offline that day. We contacted our provider Time Warner, and were told that there was an outage due to very bad weather.

You had reported the leak issue, but also stated that you don't mind staying in the same room. We would have been happy to switch your room.

Also, you had stated a 3pm checkout, and our standard checkout is 11am. We were happy to accommodate an hour or two maximum, but our check in is 2pm and we cannot hold you over until 3pm unless you add another day to your stay.

Our breakfast consists of waffles, sausage biscuits, pastries, muffins, cereals, juices and coffee. We have 3 tables in our office, and most of our guests are happy to take their breakfast to their room to enjoy.

Our top priority is to make sure each and every guest is happy with their stay, we are sorry that you did not have such a great stay, and hope you can give us a try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Was in room 118 .very clean .smelled nice .room in excellent condition .will definitely be back . parking lot well lit at night and very clean . your license are scanned at check in .goes real quick and smoothly

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we were glad to have accommodated you in a timely manner and that you were happy with your room. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very friendly, it took about 3.5 min to check in. The rooms and the property itself is emaculate, the beds are awesome. This is a proud owner and shows it. If you are with in a 100 mi. this is the only place you should stay. And you will save money, very reasonable.

Room Tip: They are also pet friendly, but you can't tell it is very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We do take pride in our quality of service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our church rented the conference center for the month of November. Wonderful facilities and the staff was great!
I took a look at the newly remodel rooms and was amazed at how nice they are. The hotel owner took time to work with us in getting set up. He never hesitated in accommodating the needs of our church. The location of the hotel is convenient to the main traffic area in the city. I am in the trucking industry, so I also noted the easy parking available to truckers. Great experience without doubt and a great price

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are more than happy to have served you this past month, and are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled conference center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked this hotel for a three-day stay based on reviews from various sites. To be honest, had I been driving by I probably would not have stopped and picked it otherwise. My take is this. Were I to build a "retro-motel" that reminded me of my travels as a kid in the back of my dad's Ford, this would be it, but with modern upgrades. First, I love parking at the front door. I know a lot of people want the interior hallway, but this set up is so darn convenient. Leave something in the car, you get it in a minute. The room was outstanding. The carpet looked new. The flat screen TV was clear and there were more channels than I usually get at a Marriott. Speaking of which, the FREE internet (try getting THAT at a Marriott) was super fast. The bed was awesome! Totally comfortably, as in soft. The sink/ was modern. The bath/shower combo was nice. While the fixtures were dated (retro?) the show flow was great. They provided two wall-mounted containers; one for shampoo and one of a body soap. The location is ideal for getting into town quickly. Road noise is not an issue because you are so far from the main road. Had no issues with noise from the rooms next to mine. I have stayed at other motels in the town, paid a whole lot more, and gotten a lot less. Breakfast, not much to brag about, but if you're picking a motel based on breakfast….the pony up about $150 a night! Will absolutely stay there again when I'm back in January.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbvisEnterprise, General Manager at Motel 6 Enterprise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are always looking to make ongoing upgrades and I am glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and upgraded amenities. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
299 reviews
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Enterprise

Address: 101 Access Dr, Enterprise, AL 36330-3325
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range: £38 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Enterprise 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Enterprise motel is conveniently located less than 2 miles from downtown off of I-10. Free wi-fi and micro-fridges are available in all guestrooms. Nearby attractions include Fort Rucker and Enterprise Community Center. Truckers are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing