We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Mexican Food in Enterprise”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Mexico - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican Food in Enterprise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We went to check it out and I was not impressed at all. The chips are not that great, and the food is under par compared to others in the area. Skip this place and go to Rodeo or some other Mexican restaurant nearby.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bailywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Rucker, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

The food was not tasty. Gave it two marks since I have not had everything on the menu. The restaurant looks nice, but the food did not match. The prices were not good at all for what I received. Do not waste your time going there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chicotah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

It's another Mexican restaurant in Enterprise. Food is average, price is average, service tends to be slow. Would pick another place (there's a variety)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank C0URTNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just like all the rest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nothing special that sets them apart from the other 50 mex. places in the area. Ok, but nothing to get excited about

Helpful?
1 Thank tigerpridefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The food was average for me, nothing to get excited about. Wasn't crazy about the margarita. I am very picky so it is worth a shot, just wasn't my favorite.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Mexico also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing