We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Less Than Average”
Review of Old Mexico - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
414 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Service Less Than Average”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were greeted and seated right away with salsa and chips soon on the table. I asked the waiter for some salsa with some heat, but it almost didn't get to the table. I had to ask for the salsa three times. It arrived just as we were about to leave....unacceptable. Our young waitress got the entree order wrong and required the help of the manger to get things right. They were very apologetic and worked to make things right, but the damage was done. I won't be going back anytime soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best salsa ever!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

They make their own salsa and it is great! Good service and a clean atmosphere. We really enjoyed it. I had tacos al carbon and they were delicious. Tender meat and good pico. We will come back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican Food in Enterprise”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We went to check it out and I was not impressed at all. The chips are not that great, and the food is under par compared to others in the area. Skip this place and go to Rodeo or some other Mexican restaurant nearby.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bailywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Rucker, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The food was not tasty. Gave it two marks since I have not had everything on the menu. The restaurant looks nice, but the food did not match. The prices were not good at all for what I received. Do not waste your time going there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chicotah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

It's another Mexican restaurant in Enterprise. Food is average, price is average, service tends to be slow. Would pick another place (there's a variety)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank C0URTNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Mexico also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing