We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Oysters!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pop's Oyster Bar & Grill

Pop's Oyster Bar & Grill
Ranked #66 of 85 Restaurants in Enterprise
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seafood(Mullet,Mahi,Flounder, Whitefish, Catfish, Cod, Red Snapper, Grouper), Oysters( Raw, Steamed,Shrimp(steamed, Fried & Grilled)and Fried.Turkey & Hamburgers, Buffalo Wings(xxx, Hot, Medium, Mild, Lemon Pepper, Plain, Breaded, Garlic, Honey Barbecue,Parmesan and Tyler.Gumbo,Crawfish Etoufee,CrawFish, Crawfish Boil,Seafood Boil, Steaks, Chili Dogs,Philly Steak & Cheese Subs.Chicken or Pasta or Garden Salads.Kid's Meals,and King or Snow Crab Legs.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Oysters!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Pop's is a great place for oysters! Delicious and very well priced at $6.00 per dozen. Only issue is...don't be in a hurry as the service was quite slow.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfinggirl802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not my Fav!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our food came at different times so by the time I received my meal my husband was completely finished with his meal. The food itself was average. Don't care to return. My husband does like the oysters so if you are looking for a 'good' oyster place he says this is the place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Not very good at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Never heard of this place or read any reviews going in... (from another state, just visiting). Anyway thought I would swing by and get some good spicy southern seafood. Not so good though! Jambalaya was VERY bland and tasted like it came from a box... actually I was surprised how bland most everything I had was... My friend didn't care for the crawfish either. Didn't try the oysters... very bad lighting in the interior and not very welcoming. Was OK, but I wouldn't return... not worth the money. Staff wasn't very friendly either.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Oysters, Oysters ya, ya, ya!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fantastic Appalachicola oysters any way you like 'em. Seafood selection great, friendly staff. Best seafood in Enterprise in my humble opinion. The last time we drove to AL. I bought a bushel of oysters from Pop's to bring back to my oyster loving friends in WI. Never miss stopping when in Enterprise.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Loved the seafood selection selection, prices, atmosphere and beer selection. I ate there 4 different times and enjoyed it each time.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop's Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to Pop's Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing