We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad maintenance and horrible management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Bad maintenance and horrible management”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed here a week ago for my nieces graduation and this was by far one of the dirtiest hotels I have been in. First of all the tv and phone did not work. The sheets had stains on them and there was dust everywhere especially on the lamp shades and head board. People with bad allergies will definitely not be able to stay here. I walked into the bathroom and immediately spotted mildew in the toilet, and hair in the bathtub. The carpet in the hallways had stains everywhere. The guest bathroom was just disgusting! There was urine all over the toilet seat, again mildew in the toilet bowl, and no soap in the soap dispenser. Also they could use fresh water to mop the lobby... The hotel staff was very friendly, but when asked to speak with the GM I believe his name Bob Andrews he was never there. I asked if I could leave a message for him to call me and I never got a phone call. I stayed here about a year ago and it was great, but this will definitely be the last time. .

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Enterprise, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Ashley K,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Enterprise, AL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    16
    10
    12
See reviews for
34
6
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

After we got to our room, we found hairs on our pillowcases and bed sheets. The volume on the television in the room would go from barely audible to extreemly loud within minutes. When I picked up the phone to report these issues to the desk, my phone didn't work. I travel to Enterprise at least once a month and will not be staying here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaBrown1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Enterprise, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear AngelaBrown1975,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that your comments about the room amenities have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Enterprise hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for over a week. The hotel itself was nice and clean, the breakfast was good with many choices and changed daily. I found the staff were more than helpful. The location is close to most everything in Enterprise.
We were lucky to be there for cookies couple of night when leaving for dinner.
The reason the previous reviewer didn't get any cookies was probably when like this; the person in front of us was "Greedy" and took 6 cookies upon arrival.
The rate was a nice value, I can buy my own cookies.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I am a huge fan of HIE hotels however this one is just okay. There are stained carpets in the rooms, bathrooms need updates as there is dark black mold on the shower hand rails and floor tile/base board tile damaged or broken. the breakfast is nice and has several choices. Outside is groomed and looks nice. Front desk staff are okay but not very knowledgeable when an issue comes up. yes I would stay again but nexy trip here I will try a different hotel first.

Room Tip: front of hotel is just an noisy as the back so its hit or miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Rate was what I needed. Hotel was fine and comfortable. Service was good, Especially when I needed for a cable for my computer. It was no problem. My only complaint is the in room coffee maker looked dirty and old And they didn't provide hot water for tea in the lobby so I Went without. And I miss the cookies that the Hampton Inn Provides. But the Hampton could meet Perdiem so the Holiday Inn express Got my business

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleygirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always had very good experiences. It is pretty typical of the HI-Express chain - comfortable, quiet, well-located, good breakfast, excellent service. Altogether a solid choice when in Enterprise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTraveler254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I would stay here again when in the area - a good choice for business travelers, some excellent dining options nearby, staff was very welcoming and helpful, the usual HI Express hot and cold breakfast choices included, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeFrederick_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
288 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Enterprise
57 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Enterprise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Address: 9 N Pointe Blvd, Enterprise, AL 36330-1391
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Enterprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter our lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enterprise you will be greeted with a true sense of Southern Hospitality. Our extraordinary staff is eager to help you get settled in, and start feeling at home.The inviting rooms are attractively decorated and equipped to assure your stay is relaxing. Each room features a 25' TV with cable access, HBO, free Local phone calls, data-ports on each phone and free High-speed Internet. Our rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. High speed Internet is also available in every room at no extra charge. We invite you to start your morning with our generous Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring: a selection of cold and hot cereals, fruit, juices, assorted pastries, breads, cheddar omelets, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Our helpful staff can provide you with directions to local area attractions and restaurants. We also conveniently have several restaurants are located within walking distance. After dinner, you may choose to take a refreshing swim in our charming outdoor pool, or use the fitness facility. We provide same day dry cleaning/laundry service (Mon-Fri) and on-site guest laundry as well. Also, Join our Priority Club! It's Free! Priority Club privileges include Express Check-in, Rapid Checkout, free USA Today (Mon-Fri), Points/Airline Miles and a 2 PM late check-out upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise Hotel Enterprise
Holiday Inn Enterprise
Enterprise Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing