We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst Holiday Inn that I have seen.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Marianna, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The worst Holiday Inn that I have seen.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The man at the front desk was very nice, but that is the only nice thing that I can say about this place. I booked a room, non smoking with my 3 children. When we checked it, there were no other rooms available so we had to take the smoking room as our trip was already paid for. There was a couple next door yelling and fighting, cursing through the walls at 11:30 at night! We did not receive two double beds, we had to share a king, even though we booked doubles. Breakfast was just okay, but nowhere near as good as what we have seen in other Holiday Inns. Extremely disappointing. Oh, did I mention that we paid almost $100 for one night at this horrible place?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMonk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Enterprise, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear MrsMonk1010,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
6
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed here four times in three months and really enjoyed it. The staff is always helpful (although new night manager every time I have visited), the breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express style, and the coffee is really bad, but that is true for all the HIE's. Room wifi is decent usually but has gone completely down at my last stay.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Enterprise or the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Most rooms are fine, second floor has multiple nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I and many other members of my family stayed at this hotel due to a death in our family. I am a Priority Club member and stay at Holday Inn Express often. This hotel was by far the worst experience at a HIE I have ever had. The hotel does not recognize Priority Club members with a bag or anything else upon check-in. The WiFi is unusable and the staff says that the owner will not upgrade it. Housekeeping only partially cleans the rooms each night. I had an issue with my bill that could not be resolved before I left due to no manager on duty. Would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GA_Traveler30534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Enterprise, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear GA_Traveler30534,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the WiFi prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Enterprise hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

On January 11, 2014 we checked into the HIE for TDY. Not only did the clerk not have our reservation or the five other people we were withs reservation, but she was completely clueless. All of us travelling from over 7 hours away. She finds us a room, 227, we go upstairs and check it out. This is what we found:

Used soap in tub
used shampoo on counter
used lotion on counter
left over coffee in pot
crumbs on floor

I called the front desk attendant to report this and of course, there was no answer. I went down to the front desk and she was nowhere to be found. I left her a note telling her the situation and our room number, and she never contacted us. I went back down there three hours later and you guessed it, she was nowhere to be found again.

That night, the people above us were having some sort of get together in their room, and there was not a moments peace. Not to mention the herd of senior citizens in the hallway by our door who decided to congregate for 20 minutes and talk at midnight while we were sleeping (or trying to)

Breakfast was a bust, the pancake maker was broken, the elevator smelled awful and the juice concentrate wasnt mixed with water....which we found out the hard way.

All in all, this was a total bust, we wasted $130 on a room that was substandard at best and will not return. I will be advising all of our military counterparts to look to the Hampton Inn for lodging in Ft Rucker.

Room Tip: Dont choose one here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prunedamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Enterprise, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear prunedamom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that you didn’t find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the room condition, the service you received and the breakfast. Rest assured that we will take your comments under consideration so they will help us become the best hotel we can be. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed with son and 2 grandchildren, and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the facility, and especially our room. The beds and pillows were fantastic, so I was able to get 3 good nights sleep while we were there. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. This was our first trip to the area, so it was appreciated. The breakfast provided a variety for all of us. The refrigeration was not working in the juice dispenser, but other than that, we all got good service in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: We were in the back of hotel, which I felt was better. In our room, they had a thin sheer curtain, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

my room was on the first floor. it was a decent size room, king suite. only gripe is that there were not enough outlets in the room. had to unplug the alarm clock to charge my phone and brew my coffee on the desk. Also not having central a/c was suprising. i thought the property was newer than that. i dont prefer constantly getting up to adjust temp. service was good! LOVE the fact that there is a Mellow Mushroom within walking distance. I could not believe that Mellow Mushroom picked Enterprise for one of their restaurants but I may decide to come back just for that!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

A clean and comfortable room awaited us as we arrived in Enterprise after traveling to see family. The bed and pillows were very soft and comfortable. There was a good breakfast available with our stay. I did not make it to the gym but it looked like it would be just perfect. It was a large room with microwave, refridgerator, wi-fi and nice tv. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Room 225 was an end room with a good view and lots of extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Circle Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
14.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Enterprise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Address: 9 North Pointe Boulevard, Enterprise, AL 36330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Enterprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter our lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enterprise you will be greeted with a true sense of Southern Hospitality. Our extraordinary staff is eager to help you get settled in, and start feeling at home.The inviting rooms are attractively decorated and equipped to assure your stay is relaxing. Each room features a 25' TV with cable access, HBO, free Local phone calls, data-ports on each phone and free High-speed Internet. Our rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. High speed Internet is also available in every room at no extra charge. We invite you to start your morning with our generous Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring: a selection of cold and hot cereals, fruit, juices, assorted pastries, breads, cheddar omelets, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Our helpful staff can provide you with directions to local area attractions and restaurants. We also conveniently have several restaurants are located within walking distance. After dinner, you may choose to take a refreshing swim in our charming outdoor pool, or use the fitness facility. We provide same day dry cleaning/laundry service (Mon-Fri) and on-site guest laundry as well. Also, Join our Priority Club! It's Free! Priority Club privileges include Express Check-in, Rapid Checkout, free USA Today (Mon-Fri), Points/Airline Miles and a 2 PM late check-out upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise Hotel Enterprise
Holiday Inn Enterprise
Enterprise Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing