We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but bad breakfast on weekends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good stay but bad breakfast on weekends”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My mom and I stayed here last Saturday and it was a good value and room. It was clean and the staff was helpful. The rooms were smaller than the other hotel we stayed in the night before but adequate. The only thing we were not so happy about was the breakfast on Sunday morning. There was really not much to eat there. The biscuits were cold and soggy. The coffee was not that great either. They need to work on their breakfasts. I did not get to work out in the exercise room but it looked good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
6
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

PROS:
-A newer hotel compared to others in the area
-Free breakfast & free coffee all the time!
-Friendly staff, cleaning team
-Fridge & Microwave
-They recycle and are part of the green program which we liked.

CONS:
-Windows do not open. We craved fresh air especially with the strong deodorizer they used. We stayed for a week and couldn't air it out so it stayed a little muggy and icky without the fresh natural air.
-Internet is free but REEEEEEEALLY slow. This includes the internet and computers in their business center. They're frustratingly slow.
-Too much deodorizers sprayed everywhere, and too much in the rooms. We'd be choking by the strong spray they used.
-A/C Unit is very loud(but effective). It didn't bother me too much but I can see why some people complained about it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Location, Staff, all were great. My room was very clean. The staff was very helpful. We had several large church groups in town for a youth conference and to me this was the perfect staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This place has just been renovated. They have the new sign and updated look, but the staff is what makes this hotel a great place to stay. The lady that serves your breakfast is wonderful! They have two computers in their business center and the internet service is good. The rooms are nice. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the Enterprise area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrpshooter684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We have used this hotel a lot since it opened. The area really was in need of a nice hotel. We enjoyed staying there and always rated our stay very good...until about a year ago. Since that time we have experienced 3 different stays which were disastrous. Rooms were filthy and very obvious they had not been cleaned (even the bed linens were "used" as evident with the "body hairs" scattered over the sheets). The whole place smells heavily of cig smoke, We tried to give benefit of doubt and returned for 3 more stays but it never improved and the manager there didnt seem to interested in the problems. Our last stay there was the final straw -- upon checking and going to our room we opened the door to discover once again the room was filthy, the ironing board still standing in middle of floor, trash in room and bathroom from previous guests...BUT in addition to all of this the lights were on, the TV was blaring....there was a hole in the outer wall where the AC unit SHOULD have been, and there was a box fan leaning on the wall blowing air out into the room. We couldn't believe it. Three strikes in a row!! They need new management. Thankfully there are two new hotels in the area now, so there are other options.

Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rebelces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Enterprise hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed in this hotel for business for 3 days in May,2009 and we were not impressed. The hotel room was supposed to be non smoking but smelled very much like smoke. The internet did not work for more than half the time we were there. The staff were friendly but the overall feel of the hotel was a lower class that we are used to at other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jltrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Just stayed at this hotel last night. Very nice hotel. Breakfast was awesome, TV channels good, quiet and new. Very nicely decorated. My only complaint is one that I have a lot, the windows dont open. Anytime I am at a hotel, I want the ability to get fresh air in the room. Why they dont put windows in that can open when they build these things is a complete mystery to me. Liability maybe? but the room was stuffy in the morning and could not do anything about it.

  • Liked — New, clean, great breakfast
  • Disliked — Windows dont open
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KStravel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
281 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
317 reviews
14.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Enterprise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Address: 9 N Pointe Blvd, Enterprise, AL 36330-1391
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Enterprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter our lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enterprise you will be greeted with a true sense of Southern Hospitality. Our extraordinary staff is eager to help you get settled in, and start feeling at home.The inviting rooms are attractively decorated and equipped to assure your stay is relaxing. Each room features a 25' TV with cable access, HBO, free Local phone calls, data-ports on each phone and free High-speed Internet. Our rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. High speed Internet is also available in every room at no extra charge. We invite you to start your morning with our generous Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring: a selection of cold and hot cereals, fruit, juices, assorted pastries, breads, cheddar omelets, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Our helpful staff can provide you with directions to local area attractions and restaurants. We also conveniently have several restaurants are located within walking distance. After dinner, you may choose to take a refreshing swim in our charming outdoor pool, or use the fitness facility. We provide same day dry cleaning/laundry service (Mon-Fri) and on-site guest laundry as well. Also, Join our Priority Club! It's Free! Priority Club privileges include Express Check-in, Rapid Checkout, free USA Today (Mon-Fri), Points/Airline Miles and a 2 PM late check-out upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise Hotel Enterprise
Holiday Inn Enterprise
Enterprise Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing