We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions while doing business in town. Hotel is nice and comfortable. Staff is top notch. Breakfast was not as good as other places I have stayed but still ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stay at this particular Hampton Inn in Enterprise to visit family 2 to 3 times a year. I am a fanatic about cleanliness, my bed must be crisp, clean and comfortable. This Hampton Inn is right on the money when it comes to consistancy in cleanliness. The front desk is always friendly and I especially like to be noticed or even acknowledged when I pass through the front desk, they always say hello with a smile. Only one tiny negative aspect and not so important: Though the breakfast is up to par the breakfast hostess is not so friendly, she seems to ignor you and when you ask her a question she seems annoyed. This has happened 3 or 4 times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Room was nice and priced reasonable. Interiors were nicer than most places. Breakfast was good too. Ask for a room that is not by the entrance. Music plays at the canopy and will keep you awake...sorry Hampton was running late and forgot to tell you when I checked out.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our room seemed alright until I tried to get the shower to work. The handle would just go round and round. Upon telling the clerk of the problem I found out they knew of the problem already but don't have a maintenance man. We were moved to another room where the shower did work. The little coffee maker in the room made one cup of coffee, Seems like there wouild be two for the two guest in the room. And for there not to be an extra roll of toilet paper is unforgiveable. The bright spot of the stay was the lady working the continental breakfast. Everything was well attended to.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRon773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I just stayed here for the fifth time. I have stayed here for both business (alone) and for personal trips (with family). The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very nice. There is free wireless internet in the rooms and common areas, but no wired internet connection (if your laptop does not have a wireless card). Free breakfast is included (normally eggs, sausage, potatoes, hot and cold cereal, waffles, etc.). 24 hour coffee is available and some times hot chocolate.

My only drawback (which is a personal choice) is there needs to be firmer pillows on the bed.

The location is very good whether for business in downtown or at nearby Fort Rucker.

Room Tip: There are three floors to this hotel. The top (third) floor is very comfortable and no worries about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNPHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Even though we were in Enterprise for a sad occasion, the staff at Hampton were so respectful and courteous. Check in only took a minute and we were in our room immediately. The breakfast was exceptionally nice. Thanks to all of the staff who made a sad time less stressful by providing outstanding service and compassion.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here on HHonors points. It is a new hotel and excellent value for the points that you use. We specifically packed swimsuits so that we would have something to do for our daughter, got all suited up with sunscreen, and went out to find a disgusting pool. I spoke to the manager on duty who told me it was cleaned every day but she didn't know when it was last cleaned ????? It was the weekend and she did not offer to call maintenance. I saw other families in the pool, but maybe they didn't notice the bugs, hair, empty bottles, and nasty film on the top of the water. Yuck. Also, we had to switch rooms because some of them don't have a mini-fridge and some do.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalbutfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
367 reviews
14.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Enterprise

Address: 8 W Pointe Ct, Enterprise, AL 36330-1393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range: £79 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Enterprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Enterprise Hampton Inn. Enterprise, Alabama is famous for its Boll Weevil Monument symbolizing the destruction of the local cotton crop which led to agricultural diversity and prosperity in the region. Not surprisingly, the Boll Weevil Monument near our Hampton Inn is said to be the only statue to an insect pest in the world. Explore fantastic museums and monuments and discover plenty of great shopping and dining opportunities, just minutes away. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Enterprise Hampton Inn. Host a meeting in our flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our business center. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or if you are in a rush, grab our healthy On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. After a day of work or play refresh in the pool, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in one of our Guest Rooms or Suites, featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and a flat screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Enterprise Hotel Enterprise
Enterprise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing