We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Brookville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel was right off the interstate, very easy to get to. The room was nice, roomy, and clean. The breakfast was good. The staff was very courteous. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable. We would stay here again. All in all, very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandyblue68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We value your opinon and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    33
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
23
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The rooms are clean, roomy and restful. The entire staff is friendly, professional, and always helpful! The breakfast was very good. The location is convenient (right off I-65) and to downtown evergreen. Good place to stay between Montgomery and Mobile, without traffic congestion. If anything is wrong, the staff will correct it immediately.

Room Tip: Even if you book online, call ahead and the staff will insure that you get the type of room you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 30549JohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I've stayed here several nights, and will do so again when I'm in the area. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is adequate, beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. On this trip, we stayed in hotels that cost twice as much that weren't nearly as clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everyone here really values your opinion. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The room and common areas were nice and clean.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the window in our room opened, allowing us to sleep with cool, fresh air coming in.
During the day, the AC worked great and kept the room comfortable.
The bathroom was nice and clean, but I thought a couple more towels would have been nice.
A nice continental breakfast was provided, but it was only offered until 9:00 on Sunday.
Those of us who slept in a bit missed out on the breakfast, and only had a couple pastries to choose from. 10:00 might be a better cut-off time for breakfast on the weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAteItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEvergreen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to give us a review. We take these reviews serious and appreciate what you said. Perhaps we do need to expand our breakfast hours on the weekend. I will have to look into that. The next time you are traveling through Evergreen, please stay with us again. Sincerely, The Staff here at Sleep Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

I saw the reviews on trip advisor and knew it was worth stopping at on way to Biloxi. New, clean, spacious rooms and a good free breakfast. The bed was comfortable, it was better then the last Hampton Inn and New Holiday Inn we stayed.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KraZynTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEvergreen, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback! We value your opinon very much. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raceland, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

If you are traveling on I65 and you need a place to rest your head, then, this is the place for you. This hotel is very clean. When we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly night manager. He was very helpful with all my questions. The hotel staff was so helpful to us also. You could smell the cleanliness in the towels and the sheets. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. If ever I travel in that direction again, I will surely stop here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the very first floor. It made it much easier to get back and forth to our vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna121987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEvergreen, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you so much for you positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. My biggest concern about staying in a hotel is whether or not it is clean. And this hotel was super nice and clean! The employes are very thoughtful too. The lady at the front desk called our room when a tornado was spotted just a few miles away and offered us shelter in the laundry room. Great stay amidst our car trouble. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEvergreen, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value very much what our guest have to say and makes us feel like we are doing our job right when we get comments like this. Thank you again and Happy Ney Year 2013. Management and Staff here at Sleep Inn & Suites, Evergreen, Alabama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Evergreen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
22.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Evergreen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
22.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 6 in Monroeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Address: 78 Liberty Hill Pl, I-65 & State Rd 83, Exit 96 SE, Evergreen, AL 36401-3800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2010, we have 56 spacious and clean rooms. Most restaurants are within walking distance. We have a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center that is operational from 6 A.M.- 10 P.M. We have a nice HOT breakfast with a large selection to choose from. We recently received a Gold Award through Choice. The rooms have a 32" flat screen TV and free high speed internet. We also have a Business Center free to all guests. There is also an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. We are Pet friendly. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing