We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at difficult time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at difficult time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here three nights for my mothers funeral. The management and everyone was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make this time easier for all the family who stayed there. They even let us use their breakfast area to serve food after the funeral as there was no other place for family to gather. They put up with kids that we're trying to be kids in a difficult situation. I can't say enough about the staff. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and everyone was able to have a nice breakfast. They also recommended places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value everyone's input of our hotel and are very happy you had a great stay with us! Under better circumstances we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    32
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
23
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I highly recommend the Evergreen Sleep Inn. My mother in law was returned to Evergreen (her home town) for her final resting place. The Sleep Inn allowed us to use their breakfast room (free of charge) for a family get together after her funeral. There are very few hotels that would have done this! The management and staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us during our time of mourning.

Room Tip: Breakfast was provided, but there isn't a restaurant. However restaurants are within walking di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsblount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It means a great deal to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Sorry for your loss and under better circumstances we hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkville
Level Contributor
268 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new. A very modern feel with nice accents. The desk clerk could have used a little more personality and the carpet in the elevator is already looking very dated.
The rooms are very spacious and clean with modern accents. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great atmosphere! Personal safety was not a concern. This was a great place to stay for a good nights sleep.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are so glad you had an enjoyable experience here. We value your feedback and hope you will come back soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I am a repeat visitor to the this property, as always the service and accomodations were "Five Star". The staff was very helpful with directions to the surrounding arractions. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriLaPorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Were glad you had a enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Sleep Inn is situated close to the freeway exits, several fast food outets and a seafood restaurant. The hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained and we could not fault it in any way.
The breakfast was excellent. The environment was pleasant and there were sausages, patties and scrambled eggs. All piping hot.

A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback! We strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were traveling east on IH85 and went on through Mobile; wanted to go a bit farther before stopping for the night. That could have been a huge mistake! There are only a few places along the way, and none were well-known chains. We had the extra complication of needing a pet-free room due to extreme allergies, which is becoming a real challenge. Because the Sleep Inn - where we stopped first - said they could not guarantee a room that was pet-free, we decided to try the others. They would not have been possibilities even if they had been 100% pet-free! When we returned to the Sleep Inn, the receptionist even upgraded us to a suite because there was a better chance it would have not had pets. It was very clean as was the entire place; it had great lamps with plugs and charging ports on them, and good beds. The staff was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us you're feedback. Your kind words mean a lot! Were glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

While driving from Athens, GA back to New Orleans, my a/c compressor seized up just south of Evergreen and my car couldn't be fixed until the next day. The tow driver dropped my boyfriend and I off here. I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was clean and bright, and the front desk agent very kind. I also received an AAA discount, which was appreciated. Our room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was also tasty.
The next day, I found out my car wouldn't be ready until 5 PM. The latest checkout time they could (officially) give us was noon, but the manager said that our room would be the last one cleaned, so that we could stay in it as long as possible. They also kept our luggage behind the desk so we could go get lunch, and had no problem with us sitting in the lobby until the car was ready. The staff went above and beyond to make what could have been an ordeal as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We were happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Evergreen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
22.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Evergreen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
22.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 6 in Monroeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
22.5 mi away
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Monroeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Address: 78 Liberty Hill Pl, I-65 & State Rd 83, Exit 96 SE, Evergreen, AL 36401-3800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2010, we have 56 spacious and clean rooms. Most restaurants are within walking distance. We have a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center that is operational from 6 A.M.- 10 P.M. We have a nice HOT breakfast with a large selection to choose from. We recently received a Gold Award through Choice. The rooms have a 32" flat screen TV and free high speed internet. We also have a Business Center free to all guests. There is also an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. We are Pet friendly. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing