We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic First Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic First Experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My 13-year-old son and I stayed at Bay Breeze for two nights. The suites were booked, so we stayed in the Jubilee, a cozy studio in the guest house.When we arrived, we were greeted by Bill and Becky, accompanied by four guests and two resident dogs. We were immediately oriented, given the tour (which included directions to the ice cream), and told to make ourselves at home. In the evening, the two of us went out to the upper deck over Mobile Bay to watch the sun set over the water. The next morning, we sat at the breakfast table with eight other guests who had all stayed at the Bay Breeze several times before. The sense of welcome was warm and pervasive, and the conversation at the table was lively and filled with laughter. As a food afficionado from the culinary font of New Orleans, I am accustomed to disappointment when sampling fare outside of my beloved hometown. However, I was delighted with the delicious breakfast at Bay Breeze. Saturday, we had a proper country breakfast with Bay Breeze's proprietary, renowned, and delectable Pier Grits. On Sunday, we had Eggs Benedict that would have impressed even our former Pontiff. Both meals featured a prelude of succulent fresh fruit that was clearly hand-selected. The alcoholic in me adored the pomegranate mimosas on Sunday. The grammarian in me relished Becky's table-time language and pronunciation lessons (you will learn how to peel a pomegranate and how to properly pronounce its name :-). She is a former school teacher, and she knows how to get attention from all of the "students" at her table! I can't write enough accolades to justify the experience we had at Bay Breeze. Bill and Becky truly made us feel like we were visiting family. Need I add that our visit ended with a hug from Becky? Well, it did!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesquiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
90
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richton, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Bay Breeze B&B is like staying with family. Mr. Bill and Ms Becky treat you so well. The grounds are so beautiful in the spring. The sunset off the peer is wonderful. The garden cottages off you some privacy. The area is beautiful around the town of Fairhope but you can relax and stay right there enjoying the peacefulness of the garden and peer. As pretty as it all is, the host make the stay worth it all. Ms Becky really treats you like family and shows true love to all her guest. The breakfast are fabulous southern cooking with beautiful place settings. Just a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a great place and Becky and Bill Jones treat you like family. We came to the eastern shore of Mobile Bay expecting to spend two nights while we explored the Gulf Coast. Instead, we stayed 5 nights and were treated royally. The rooms are excellent with great common areas for guests. The breakfasts are to die for and every guest gets a copy of Becky's breakfast cookbook as a souvenir. Right on the water and an excellent area for exploring the coast. If you are an animal lover (we are) there are two dogs, 9 cats (all outdoors) and a goose.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I had found the Bay Breeze on line and did not know what to expect. What a great place to stay. Becky made you feel very much at home...Southern hospitality at its finest! The kitchen and accomodations were immaculate, flowers blooming and just delightful! I will certainly recommend this to all of our friends and plan on returning soon! The breakfast was a culinary treat with pomegenate Mimosa's, their world famous pier grits, homemade biscuits etc. I cannot say enough about our visit! I would highly recommend!

Thank you Bill and Becky!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Had the most delightful stay at Bay Breeze. Being with Becky and Bill is like staying with Mom and Dad. Great location, wonderful view of the bay, southern charm. Terrific seafood restaurant just across the street ( Wintzlers ). The main attraction, in my not-so-humble opinion, however, is Becky. She was a regular Mom to us, gave us great directions to local spots of interest. Oh, I almost forgot, the breakfast was fab. Saute'd grit cakes were delish, Blue Bunny ice cream in the fridge in a spotless kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We came to Bay Breeze B&B for our honeymoon 13 yrs ago. Each trip is like coming home. We've visited a few times over the years...as always, Bill & Becky make us feel like family. The driveway lined with flowers, the pier so peaceful and the food beyond delightful. We've met some fun couples, had many laughs and splurged on ice cream from the frig each night. Looking forward to our next trip to Bay Breeze and Fairhope! This B&B is a must see & stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our stay at the Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast was our first real B&B stay. I think we made the right choice with the Bay Breeze. Our hosts Bill and Becky Jones made us feel as though we were family and went overboard to make our stay a pleasant experience. The home and grounds are beautiful with numerous areas to get away by yourself or to visit with the other guests. The layout is such that you can be in the house, as we were, attached to the house or detached from the main house in a lovely cottage.

Becky made sure to give us a guided tour of all of the suites and as fate would have it due to a cancellation, we had our choice of suites.

You can not go wrong staying at the Bay Breeze, we didn't. Great homemade breakfasts and a freezer full of ice cream makes you feel as though you were at home, or at least at your favorite aunt's house.

We will return soon unless the rest of you discover this jewel and book it up solid.

Room Tip: Rooms not in the house are quieter, but none are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surveyor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
605 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
10.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 742 S Mobile St, Fairhope, AL 36532-1115 (Formerly Church Street Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bay front stucco home was built in the early 1930's and has been lovingly restored, remodeled and enlarged through the years to hold family heirlooms and period antiques which date back five generations. Wicker, stained glass, hooked and oriental rugs abound in every room. Everything from a mantel to a sofa or silk tie quilt has a very special story. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Fairhope
Bay Breeze Bed And Breakfast
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast Fairhope, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing