We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just did two nights. Great location, lovely room, good breakfat at 6am. We always travel with a sound machine so even on New years eve we got a good night's sleep. Staff was helpful. For some reason they re set all the locks early NY eve so there was quite a line to get new cards

Room Tip: 235 is end the end of the hall and overlooks Magnolia. Has a sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

always love hampton inns--has the most comfortable beds. very clean hotel. very freindly and helpful staff. fairhope is very central to shopping and very secure parking garage. will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

After stopping in Fairhope on the way to Mobile, decided to stay here. It was a great location in a sweet little southern town. Would definitely stay again if in the area. The holiday decorations were a nice addition to the balcony and the orning beignets were better than Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkellyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a good place to stay for the location right in the center of town and the ability to walk everywhere. The whole experience was good -- breakfast could use some improvement, but typical for Hampton Inn. One really nice thing was the beignets from a nearby bakery. Those were great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great Town, Property is centrally located, However property is quickly approaching the need for shower and tub renovations. If you look in the vent in the bathroom you will be shocked unless they take the hint and clean them. How can an air quality issue like this be ignored. Not to mention this property is several years old and still has all the original hall and room carpeting. Your call if you think that is old? I certainly do. Wish I had photos maybe another quest will furnish?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POLOMEADOWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is clean with a very helpful and friendly staff. There is also a nice covered parking garage to park in.Great walking town, nice shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again; what a great city to visit!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sister121Peoria_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton this weekend for my niece's wedding. We did not have a block but probably had 15 or so rooms for wedding party and family. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. They helped with gift bags, put missing items behind the front desk and always met us with a smile as we came and went from each event. I think they knew who we all were by the end of the weekend. The housekeeping staff was very patient and friendly with all the children we had and the messes they were making. I want to thank the Hampton in Fairhope for helping make this weekend flawless! Great customer service - nice hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234annec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
14.3 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range: £78 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing