We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fairhope hotel accomedations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fairhope

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Fairhope hotel accomedations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hampton Inn is the best spot for privacy and service in Fairhope. Close to the beach and within walking distance to local shopping. Restaurants are within driving range and the beach is within driving range for gulf activities. If your from the area its the perfect spot to stay on the eastern shore. If not from the area it will be difficult to locate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    170
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
138
219
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Had my grandson with me, we spent a lot of time at the pool. It was a very pleasant experience. The breakfast had a lot of good choices. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family of 4 (two late teen girls) spent 3 nights at the Hampton Inn Fairhope from June 13-16 while visiting the area. The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting downtown Fairhope. The check in was fast and there is plenty of free parking in city garage right behind the hotel. The room was clean and in good shape and the furnishing were comfortable. Since there were 4 of us we needed extra towels which were requested from the front desk. Within 5 minutes we had extra towels and wash cloths delivered to our room. In my opinion the staff was very helpful and would answer your questions as far as local eateries and sights. The pool area was small but we never used it while we were there. Morning breakfast was good, very typical and nothing to get excited about but it served the purpose. I will stay here again when I return to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbill8603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for visiting Fairhope. Within walking distance to bay and park, as well as several restaurants and shops. It is a bit difficult to find and could use better signage. The staff was friendly and answered all of our questions quite easily. Parking is located in the free parking garage nearby which was handy since it was raining. We paid extra for a balcony room. The fourth floor rooms are above the tree line, so there is a better view of the city. Breakfast was good, the typical Hampton fare plus blueberry waffles!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views, if wanting a balcony room, reserve ahead of visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, ms
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for a visit to Fairhope, AL. It's a little difficult to find because it blends in so well with the other buildings on the street. We weren't there long, but I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jdog1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lack of house keeping a problem, or lack thereof Door to room and bathroom bad hinges trouble closing. contacted front desk no response at all, had to call to get front desk to get towels they finally delivered, had a 3 day stay I had to remove soiled towels myself. there is a far better Hampton Inn just a few miles away it is located in Daphne , Al and the rate is better>>>

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is a corporate brand but has the feel of a boutique hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the best are great. Breakfast is good and having beignets from a local restaurant was a great touch. If you are looking for a great town to explore, and a great place to stay, this is a wonderful place to start.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing