We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold caused major problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mold caused major problems”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Mold needs to be cleaned in bathroom. Location and service are excellent.Staff was friendly. I should have reported mold problem to staff. It did cause severe allergies. Breakfast was good. We were surprised that no meat{bacon or sausage} was provided. We enjoyed the pool. Location is why I would recommend this hotel. Close to everything in Fair Hope. Great museum directly across street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    183
    49
    22
    20
See reviews for
158
238
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hampton Inn is the best spot for privacy and service in Fairhope. Close to the beach and within walking distance to local shopping. Restaurants are within driving range and the beach is within driving range for gulf activities. If your from the area its the perfect spot to stay on the eastern shore. If not from the area it will be difficult to locate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Had my grandson with me, we spent a lot of time at the pool. It was a very pleasant experience. The breakfast had a lot of good choices. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family of 4 (two late teen girls) spent 3 nights at the Hampton Inn Fairhope from June 13-16 while visiting the area. The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting downtown Fairhope. The check in was fast and there is plenty of free parking in city garage right behind the hotel. The room was clean and in good shape and the furnishing were comfortable. Since there were 4 of us we needed extra towels which were requested from the front desk. Within 5 minutes we had extra towels and wash cloths delivered to our room. In my opinion the staff was very helpful and would answer your questions as far as local eateries and sights. The pool area was small but we never used it while we were there. Morning breakfast was good, very typical and nothing to get excited about but it served the purpose. I will stay here again when I return to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbill8603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for visiting Fairhope. Within walking distance to bay and park, as well as several restaurants and shops. It is a bit difficult to find and could use better signage. The staff was friendly and answered all of our questions quite easily. Parking is located in the free parking garage nearby which was handy since it was raining. We paid extra for a balcony room. The fourth floor rooms are above the tree line, so there is a better view of the city. Breakfast was good, the typical Hampton fare plus blueberry waffles!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views, if wanting a balcony room, reserve ahead of visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, ms
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for a visit to Fairhope, AL. It's a little difficult to find because it blends in so well with the other buildings on the street. We weren't there long, but I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jdog1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lack of house keeping a problem, or lack thereof Door to room and bathroom bad hinges trouble closing. contacted front desk no response at all, had to call to get front desk to get towels they finally delivered, had a 3 day stay I had to remove soiled towels myself. there is a far better Hampton Inn just a few miles away it is located in Daphne , Al and the rate is better>>>

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
147 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
431 reviews
23.1 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing