We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fairhope

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Rison, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I only had a couple of complaints during my stay however one was not hotel related. There were several young baseball teams staying at this hotel during the same time I was and there seemed to have been a lack of supervision. The boys would run up and down the halls yelling during all hours of the night. I had to call the front desk a couple of times due to interruptions. The only other complaint I had was the bed in the hotel room. It was very hard and I woke up several times during the night due to discomfort and back pain. The overall experience was wonderful though. The continental breakfast was pretty good, I would recommend healthier options though. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    175
    46
    19
    20
See reviews for
145
226
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had a great stay with Hampton Inn Fairhope until the last day. I was there for pleasure and had a great time, wonderful location and good customer service staff.

However, it wasn't until the last day when I saw the true colors. Some important items of value were left on accident in our room. When I notified the staff, I was transferred around the world and never recived a call back. Other members in my party who tried to recieve assistance also were given the run-around.

When contact was finally made with upper management, there was no help given whatsoever. That contact was not given until I made contact with coorporate. As mentioned before, the hotel in itself is lovely - however, the managerial experience my party recieved was rude and invasive in all the wrong ways. Stay at this hotel, it's nice - but don't expect any assistance from upper management if you may ever need it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairhope AL. The location was very convenient to a number of shops, restaurants and activities in the area. The lobby was also very convenient for groups to congregate and catch up

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Right in the middle of downtown. Many restaurants and shops within walking distance. It was only a short walk to the pier and beach area. Parking deck behind the hotel provided lots of parking options. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is in the heart of lovely Fairhope Alabama. A great place to stay. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Fairhope. Its close to everything. Its nice to see redevelopment of a city as opposed to urban sprawl. This property is just want Fairhope needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall, my stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairhope, AL was a positive one. The hotel appears to be very clean and the breakfast was good. The parking for the hotel was also good with the parking garage in the back. The only complaints that I would have was one particular day, housekeeping did not restock the bath towels in my room and that the air conditioner unit in my room seemed to be having problems as it was very noisy at times. I found the room clean and pleasant even if the view out of my window was of a gravel parking lot. I will be returning again for business soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I thought the price per night was kinda high for this hotel...room had ample space for one person, but was 'worn'...carpet needed cleaning and window AC unit was loud...furnishings were just ok...bathroom could be updated or new chalking installed to get rid of 'black spots'...

No problems with parking...hotel located in 'downtown' so many attractions within walking distance.

I would stay here again instead of paying even higher price for Marriott Grand where my meeting was, but the rooms could get some attention and upgrading. Hotel lobby was nice along with the staff...breakfast was typical for this hotel (ample selection) and better than basement bargain motels ...coffee better than other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgkendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#9 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing