We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty quick lunch”
Review of Bay Breeze Cafe

Bay Breeze Cafe
Ranked #36 of 126 Restaurants in Fairhope
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Bay Breeze is a great place for a good quick lunch. They have good soups and sandwiches along with some finer dishes and ingredients. Great location and nice folks and good service. Reasonable prices too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank X6462PNjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Wife and I had lunch here and enjoyed the experience. Food was good, although not much of it, and the view of the bay was nice. It's a cozy restaurant with just a few tables and limited menu. We would go back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LADiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Delicious, fresh sandwiches every time. Tomato Basil soup is a must eat...the best I have ever tasted ! Owner and staff very friendly and attentive. Very clean establishment.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank TrixieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

casual good eats. We eat here on a fairly regular basis. It is just plain good food, nothing fancy. Good place to stop for lunch. I recommend their tomato bisque.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank T9128SWjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Great first visit. Friendly, kind, thoughtful staff. Delicious soups (tomato corn with blue cheese is fantastic! Cheese makes flavors come alive!), paninis and wraps packed with meat. Turkey panini is a favorite. There's a portobello alternative for vegans (highly recommended by non-vegans), and delicious sides. The broccoli salad has sunflower seeds and craisins! The potato salad was so mouthwatering good that it went down so fast, I can't tell you much about it!
Their outside dining is pet friendly including providing pet water bowls and doggie treats. What a neat place to stop for lunch in downtown Fairhope. I'll be back and instead of takeout, I'll bring my husband and dog with me! Perfect! If you haven't been there, be sure to add it to your list!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank revginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Breeze Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bay Breeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing