We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayette
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Columbus Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Fayette B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Columbus Street B&B last weekend for a football game and really enjoyed our stay. Mary and Ben were wonderful hosts, the house we stayed in was clean and comfortable and Mary's breakfast was out of this world. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Tuscaloosa area, this place is greatly worth your drive!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duhblonde1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus_Street_Inn, Owner at Columbus Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad that you were pleased with everything and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The host at Columbus Street Inn could not have been any nicer. Our room was nice and the breakfast was delicious. As parents of a University of Alabama student we have found the perfect place to stay when we visit our son. The inn is located about an hour north of Tuscaloosa in a quiet town. Easy to find and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CltMesquite_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Columbus Street Inn is a great place to stay in Fayette! Bed & Breakfast is located in the historical building. I really enjoyed my stay there. The Inn is very clean and quiet, it is located in a good neighborhood. The hospitality of Mary and Ben is wonderful!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Svetlana769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Accommodations very satisfactory and the people very friendly and accommodating. being the pig that I am, food is always important, and this place exceeds my fondest expectations. a real sit down breakfast in an antique furnished dining room. Who could expect more ? I dub thee, Mary, Waffle Maker Extraordinaire. See you soon.
Lou and Karla G.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Excellent! Excellent! my oh my what a wonderful change form hotels and stuffy rooms.. Do not miss this. Make a date to to travel to the Columbus Street Inn Bed & Breakfast.. And get ready for breakfast you will never forget... Amazing food...Ben and Mary were wonderful hosts. Great conversation and history. Fayette also has a new water park.. Got to tour the facility while we were there...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The Columbus Street Inn is a nice place to stay. It is in a good location close to town. Mary and Ben are the nicest people you would ever want to meet. Breakfast is served at 7:30 each morning. Mary's waffles are listed in Alabama's 100 foods to eat before you die. Go there and enjoy the pleasures of a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have been a frequent visitor to this outstanding B&B. Ben and Mary are gracious, friendly, efficient hosts, who consistently provide a wonderful "family" experience. The facility is historically interesting, neat as a pin, and "homey". Mary provides an amazing variety of gourmet breakfasts that cause you to want to rush to the dining room to see what the sumptous meal will be today; it will always be more than needed. The setting is elegant, and the service is supreme. All of the rooms are comfortable. The inn is quitly located in a pleasant part of town. We look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room, and they are all winners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Columbus Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Street Inn

Address: 1043 Columbus St W, Fayette, AL 35555-1828
Region: United States > Alabama > Fayette
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fayette
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus Street Inn is the perfect setting for all your accommodation needs in Fayette Alabama. Columbus Street Inn is ideal for overnight and long-term business stays, quiet getaway weekends, lodging for family events and holidays, reunions, and just-like-home accommodations when "just passing through" the Fayette-Tuscaloosa-Columbus area. Ben and Mary Hightower are always "Waiting to Welcome You" to their historic 100 year-old home, making sure that Columbus Street Inn is just what you had in mind! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing