We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for the WC Handy Music Festival”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have stayed here now the last 4 years & ALWAYS get Excellent service! The staff here is very nice & friendly, answer any & all our questions, & the selection at the breakfast bar is also very good. We Highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very clean and spacious room. The couch was a little firm but I find that in most hotel suites. The pool was small but it was heated. The fitness room was also small but the treadmill and elliptical were what you find in 5 star hotels. Very friendly staff and nice hot breakfast. Need an economical room with a lot of extras? Stay here.

Room Tip: Request a suite or the first floor close to pool and fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleS820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a fly fishing trip. As I experienced several months ago the facility was very nice and very clean. The staff members were pleasant and helpful, and the suite was spacious and quiet. Overall, a lot of hotel for not much money.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank BRsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was fantastic! VERY clean ... Nicely updated ... And the couch in the sitting area in our double queen bed room was an extra special surprise. We will definitely stay here again if we ever travel to northwest Alabama.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoneyMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here one night and were very pleasantly surprised. Large room (319), very clean and bright with all amenities. Excellent value and highly recommended if your travel brings you here. The complimentary breakfast was better than that offered by Best Western. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in town for a family reunion and stayed 2 nights. The beds were heavenly especially after a long drive. Everything was clean and neat and it was obvious that they paid attention to detail. The breakfast was better than most that are billed as "hot" buffets. We enjoyed the exercise room and pool. The hot tub was nice, but watch that first step. For those with mobility issues it is quite difficult to get in and out. Great location and close to all kinds of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

At first we really liked our choice. The room was clean and everything looked new. We had hoped for a refreshing swim after a long day in the hot alabama heat but the indoor pool was small overcrowded and muggy. The water was like warm bath water. On the second night we played late and when we arrived the kids bathed and played on the tablet quietly in the privacy of our room. Within thirty minutes the front desk was calling complaining about our noisiness. She was very rude I even explained the children were in bed. Perhaps the offensive noise was us letting out the sofa bed. The walls are thin and I could hear the room above us walking about in their room. Perhaps the newly built hotel should have insulated more and insulted less! My final complaint would be the "laundry room" is one over priced washer and one over priced dryer. If you are needing to get a uniform washed be prepared to wait in line for hours. The line might I add that goes down the hall in front of everyones door so be hush hush!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tantsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 12 in Florence
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 140 Matthew Paul Ct, Florence, AL 35630-1558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing