We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Killen, Alabama
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had to spend a night here after a water pipe busted in our home. We were very pleased with the experience. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. The hotel itself was clean. The breakfast in the morning was typical of hotel breakfasts. The hotel made for some good experiences after having a rough day with the busted pipe. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Florence Alabama.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
23
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have stayed here now the last 4 years & ALWAYS get Excellent service! The staff here is very nice & friendly, answer any & all our questions, & the selection at the breakfast bar is also very good. We Highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottontown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very clean and spacious room. The couch was a little firm but I find that in most hotel suites. The pool was small but it was heated. The fitness room was also small but the treadmill and elliptical were what you find in 5 star hotels. Very friendly staff and nice hot breakfast. Need an economical room with a lot of extras? Stay here.

Room Tip: Request a suite or the first floor close to pool and fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleS820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a fly fishing trip. As I experienced several months ago the facility was very nice and very clean. The staff members were pleasant and helpful, and the suite was spacious and quiet. Overall, a lot of hotel for not much money.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BRsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was fantastic! VERY clean ... Nicely updated ... And the couch in the sitting area in our double queen bed room was an extra special surprise. We will definitely stay here again if we ever travel to northwest Alabama.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and were very pleasantly surprised. Large room (319), very clean and bright with all amenities. Excellent value and highly recommended if your travel brings you here. The complimentary breakfast was better than that offered by Best Western. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in town for a family reunion and stayed 2 nights. The beds were heavenly especially after a long drive. Everything was clean and neat and it was obvious that they paid attention to detail. The breakfast was better than most that are billed as "hot" buffets. We enjoyed the exercise room and pool. The hot tub was nice, but watch that first step. For those with mobility issues it is quite difficult to get in and out. Great location and close to all kinds of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
1.7 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 140 Matthew Paul Ct, Florence, AL 35630-1558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing