We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Residence Inn in New Condition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Standard Residence Inn in New Condition”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed here for a week and found it conviently located near the center of Florence, but there's not much if anything within walking distance. But after all this is AL not a big city so I doubt there will be many people staying here without a car. The employees are friendly, the rooms are clean and in good conditions, and the bed and pillows are comfortable. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    36
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
30
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have always stayed at the grand Marriott, but this year they were booked. We were more than pleasantly surprised at the Residence Inn, Florence. Our room must have been designed by a genius! It was one large room. The kitchen/seating area was divided from the bed"room" by a console with plenty of drawers topped with a swivel tv. Everything in the room was top notch - granite countertops, carpets, bedding, furnishings, etc.
I was amazed at the congeniality of the staff - from top to bottom. Every need was address professionally and in a timely manner. The breakfast area and the food were wonderful!
Will never stay anywhere else when we are in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annebcink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We actually wanted to stay somewhere else but the were booked. This is a GREAT hotel, it has everything - pool, bball court, jacuzi, outdoor gas fireplace seating area. Great breakfast. Very good value. Next trip, this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal09Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here with my family for a high school fishing tournament. The hotel was clean and service was great! Had a tiny mix-up with my reservation as we had booked with points but a manager quickly resolved that issue. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite and everything was perfect. The layout of the suite was perfect and having a full kitchen was a bonus. I was surprised by the full breakfast as there was something for everyone on the breakfast bar.

The only disappointment was that the hot tub was out of order during our stay. The hotel was in a quiet part of town but still close to shopping and restaurants. If we return to Florence, we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
203 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed two days and enjoyed our stay. The staff was more than accommodating, and the room was more than we thought it would be, in a great way, very spacious. The hot breakfast was nice and there was something there for anybody. This is the 2nd best Hotel to stay in Florence. The best being the Marriott Shoals Hotel and Spa.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have had to viist Florence every few weeks or so in the last year, and stayed here upon a relatives' recommendation. We love it! It is different from a lot of Suite-style hotels in the layout of the suite components -- which makes it more workable to live in and more comfortable. The entire suite, having two big windows is bright and light and and sunny. The complete kitchen is simply a blessing! Housekeeping is superb, and the rooms are immaculate. Staff is warm and friendly and helpful. We always get the Studio room and get it on the back on of the property.

Our only complaint is the free breakfast. We have stayed at a lot of Marriott properties, and we know that Marriott can do better. We would be willing to PAY for a breakfast (as at Marriott Courtyard) if it is hot and cooked to order. Frankly, you cannot make scrambled eggs at 6 AM and still serve them at 9 AM, can you? Food is greasy and not very tasty, but I know that Marriott can fix that. In the future we will simply cook our own breakfast in the great little suite kitchen!

Also, twice the Business Center has been down when I needed the printer -- but this is minor.

We intend to continue staying with the Residence Inn here. You can't beat it for comfort and a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back -- the view is of fields and woods and is QUIET, though rooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I do quite a bit of traveling and tend to try to stay in places with two-room suites so that I can get a good night's sleep separate from my child so I selected Residence Inn for that reason. I also like a hot breakfast and they did not disappoint on either counts.
The hotel is new and the one bedroom suite was very spacious, full stainless steel kitchen (stove, micro, toaster, plates, silverware, cutting board, dishwasher, tupperware-well stocked!), two flat screen tv's (one in each room) and sizable area between the two with a big sink area and room to change or get ready etc..
The bed was super comfy, the place was quiet and the quality of furnishings was high. I slept very well, with the exception of Thursday night when the dumpster down below (i was up 4 floors, top floor) was emptied at 3 or 4 am. That was strange, but the rest of the experience was top notch.
I like a solid breakfast. They had tons of variety and it changed slightly each day as far as sausage vs bacon one day, home fries vs has browns etc..but always a meat, scrambled eggs and some kind of potatoes. Also, waffle maker, yogurt, pastries, breads, oatmeal (toppings for both oatmeal and yogurt) and juices/coffee/tea. It was just what I need in the morning. Certain nights of the week that have big, quality snacks downstairs (not talking about stale popcorn and pretzels-subtantial snacks) but we were too busy to experience them.
The staff were very friendly and gracious, no argument there. One day my room wasn't cleaned, despite being given a letter that stated if I took off my 'no thanks' room cleaning door tag by noon that it would be cleaned (we left at 1030 so plenty of time in my book) and when we got back we needed the room for my child to nap so I couldn't have had it cleaned that day-minor inconvenience, but next time I'll tell the front desk I am leaving and want the room cleaned.
I didn't check out the fitness room but they had a large outdoor pool and basketball court (half court) that was pretty cool. Also nice quality lounge chairs and a fire pit with chairs outdoors. And free, hassle-free wifi. I can't tell you how annoying it is when you go to a hotel and have to call up for the code to use the internet, it changes daily etc..this was fast and easy!
Incredible hotel, I will definitely stay there again. It is worth the extra 25-40 dollars in my book to stay here over another place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajc817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
1.3 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 1000 Sweetwater Ave, Florence, AL 35630-2870
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing