We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cullman, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Trip”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here in connection with a soccer tournament, complete with 20 high school boys. The staff were very accomodating to our large group, allowing us use of the common areas late at night to feed the team and give us all a place to relax after our games. Rooms were clean, modern, and functional. We will return to this location whenever travel calls to Florence.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTH256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
I am happy to hear your team enjoyed their stay! It was a big soccer tournament weekend and am thrilled we were able to assist in a small way in making sure the young gentleman had the best time while in Florence before competing in their game. As a fellow soccer player, I was proud to have had them stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    36
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
30
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. I was traveling here on business with three other guys (4 rooms). We stayed 2 nights, checking in Tuesday, February 26, and departed Thursday, February 28th.

This hotel still has a "new hotel" look. It is bright, clean, and in good condition. The breakfast in the morning is good, however it depends on who is attending the breakfast area as to if it is kept replenished. The man on Wednesday morning was not doing very well, but the lady on Thursday morning was great!

I was in a 1 bedroom suite. This room had a door between the bathroom sink and the bedroom which is unusual for a Residence Inn, and I liked this feature. It also had a door between the living room and the sink area.

The only complaint I have about the room was the heating system. The thermostat is near the entry door and the temp around this point was near the reading of the thermostat. But in the bedroom, the temperature is 8 to 10 degrees lower. (I carry an alarm clock with a thermometer, so I can verify the temp). The heat does not distribute evenly throughout the room (#101).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twwintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for posting great pictures of our hotel, it was kind of you to take the time and we appreciate it!

Breakfast didn’t seem to meet your expectations, therefore it defiantly did not meet ours! As the hotel enters the traditionally busy summer season, we are in the process of adding new members to our team, and from hearing your experience it sounds like we need to schedule additional training!

In addition, thank you for bringing the heating system’s inconsistency to our attention. We have called in the experts this morning and hope to have the issue resolved promptly.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write and post great pictures! We can not achieve our goal of perfection unless we know where we fall short.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was impressed, upon entry, at the cleanliness of the common public area of the hotel. The desk clerk was very kind and welcoming. My room was spacious and well appointed. I will definately stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwalker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Cleanliness is our passion and an issue we take seriously! I am glad it was a great first impression for you! Many guests often overlook our common public area which is great for work or relaxing. Most guests don’t even notice our rooms are quite a bit larger than regular hotels can offer because they are so impressed with all the amenities in the room like the full size refrigerator! We look forward to your stay in the future and thank you for taking the time to write a positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

A friendly greeting at check-in was repeated each time I was in the lobby. The room is actually a studio apartment - a living room with desk; a king bed in the "L" part of the room; a fully-equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and supplied with paper towels, dish soap, and more. The room has a large shower, so no clingy tub shower curtains attacking me. The 37" LG lcd tv is on a swivel so it can be "aimed" at the living, kitchen or bedroom area as needed.

The lobby, hallways, outside firepit and inside fireplace areas are all spotless, warm, inviting and comfortable. Breakfast is included - sausage, eggs, make-your-own waffles, four cereal choices plus granola plus hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, sweet rolls, and more.

I've always tried to stay at Courtyards, but am not a fan of the new lobby concept with limited breakfast options and (gag) Starbucks coffee. Formerly, I thought of the Residence Inns as places for long stays, and they certainly are - but for one night, or a few nights, am now sold on Residence Inns. Leaving Florence Alabama today for a Residence Inn in Jackson Tennessee.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLandOhDannyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Your title says it all and what we aim to be, exactly –Your Home Away From Home! Thank you for your detailed and positive description of our hotel! Once you stay in a Residence Inn, it’s hard to stay anywhere else! You are the exact reason Marriott created the Residence Inn brand, you expect more and get more! We often think the small details go unappreciated, but you have reassured us that they do not. For the record, the Make Your Own Belgian Waffles are my personal favorite! We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again, in the meantime, I hope you enjoy your stay in Jackson, TN and your experience there is as great as it was here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My daughters and I stayed here while in town visiting a friend. We only stayed for one night and I cannot believe how blown away I was in the short amount of time we were there! Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and spotless. The free breakfast was better than most hotel's breakfast that you have to pay for! I plan on returning to Florence many times in the future and I will definitely stay here when I can!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean-nah-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
We are thrilled you and your daughters enjoyed your stay. It makes our entire staff smile with pride when a guests walks out of our door and is so satisfied they take the time out of their busy schedule to let us and the world know! Guests who have never stayed with us are often surprised at our oversized accommodations as well has the extensive complimentary hot breakfast. I hope you had the opportunity to make your own waffle! Delicious! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town visiting your friend! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIDGELY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Decided not to make the drive all the way back home in one day so stayed here one night and was pleased with the room. I always get a one bedroom suite which this was. Comfortable, clean and a great free internet service..Much better than a 'upscale' hotel we had just stayed in and you had to pay for it. Breakfast in the morning was good with scrambled eggs, etc. Although this was an unexpected stop I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a one bedroom suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel on a short golf trip to Robert Trent Jones Trail in Florence. Probably the cleanest and nicest small hotel that I have stayed at in many years. Friendly front desk, clean and well decorated room. Outstanding breakfast. Very nice outdoor area with grill, fire pit. Admittedly this hotel is fairly new, but it is very well organized and very well run. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
1.3 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 1000 Sweetwater Ave, Florence, AL 35630-2870
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing