We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

Umi Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #30 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The food is great and everyone is entertained while waiting on a meal. What more could you want?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lkwammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
linden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT Sushi!!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I love this place. Sushi is excellent and the lunch prices are great! There is also a little Sushi place called The Rice Box in Florence that has excellent sushi. My husband likes Umi better and I think I like the Rice Box just a tad more than the Umi but they run a close race they are both delish YUM YUM! The Rice Box is more of a laid back college type hang out. The Umi is a nicer place for a dinner date and the prices are about the same. Rice box is small and not as fixed up. No big hibachi grill or show for you there just good food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I had Sunday lunch at Umi yesterday and enjoyed it very much. The quality of the food was excellent, and the price was great. He had the Mango Chicken, and I had Sesame Chicken from the hibachi menu. The portions were very generous, and we especially liked the dressing on the salad. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great hibachi!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

The food is wonderful. I get the steak and my husband gets the chicken and we share. It's a fun place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocobannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I always LOVE when we go to Umi. Hands-down the BEST Japanese steakhouse in driving distance! Eating at the hibatchi grills is always fun!

Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umi Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Umi Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing