We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite”

Rice Box Asian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Whenever we're not sure where we want to eat, we go here. This place has awesome food and very low prices. $6-$8 for an entree.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
259 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good & large portions”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I usually order take-out because they are so busy at times. My favorite is the rice box combo (teriyaki or hibachi) #T17 with stir-fry veggies w/ shrimp, chicken, beef, & scallops w/ fried rice. This dish makes a big meal with enough left over for lunch the next day.
They have many other choices. Their house soup (veggies, shrimp & chicken) and their egg roles make great extra's.
The crowds can't be wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusterYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MY FAV!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I LOVE the rice box!!! Great sushi at a great price! Lunch is very cheap, they have a where you can choose 2 rolls, soup, and salad for like $7.00 and the sushi is much better than a lot of the higher priced sushi places! We visit every time we go to Florence! I think you can get lunch any time bofore 4 p.m. It is a busy little place, but the service is always fast and great! It is in a strip mall but don't let that fool you! It is a great little place! The have meals for the little ones too, my daughter always gets the sweet and sour chicken with rice, she loves it!!! Dinner is a little higher so go for lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good food and portions.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went with another couple. Surprised to see restuarant in strip mall but don't let that stop you. Very busy but service very good. The portions we all received allowed for some take home
Not cheap so some are turned off; but worth every penny

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poncha Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast quality food”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I ate here while traveling through on business. This place was very busy which is always a good sign. I ordered a beer and tofu pad Thai which was very simple, not really authentic BUT it was delicious. They have many vegetarian options. I would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnofark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rice Box Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Rice Box Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing