We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First-Hand Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, VA, United States
1 review
“First-Hand Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were greeted with a warm welcome and provided information about activities in the area. The room was fresh and very clean as was the bathroom. We had plenty of towels and other necessary bathroom products. Everyone was most helpful after our arrival and upon our check out. There was a bit of noise from the refrigerator during the night. Aside from the refrigerator noise, we rate this property and staff an excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cornell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    101
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
113
67
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent an overnight while in the area for business. Nice facility. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare. Nothing wrong here. Would recommend. Close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Room: Fine but shower door didn't close properly. Bathroom was a little musty, like a wet dog had stayed the night before. Went to shave this morning and the water from the sink never got beyond luke warm. Hot water in shower was in short supply.

Amenities: Pool was fine (very warm) and hot tub was also hot. Both clean. Breakfast was average for a Hampton inn. Large variety of teas to drink. While not mandatory, without Internet service available, our evening was limited to TV. Guest laundry was very appreciated.

Bedding : Bed was not comfy at all. A very restless sleep by both of us. Mattress needs to be changed as it was very worn in, IMO.

Noise : No issues

Location : Just down the road from main street where you can satisfy any palette.

Staff: Friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was privy to stay at the Hampton Inn in Florence, AL for an extended visit. All the staff were helpful and extra nice. The rooms were clean and lovely. The breakfasts served were excellent. I recommend staying in Florence, AL downtown!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
354 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hampton inn downtown florence for one night while on business. Hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast is typical Hampton style and was good. Pool area and fitness room was nice and well kept I would recommend !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Best Hotel near downtown Florence, AL I stayed there during WC HANDY FESTIVAL Great free breakfast and clean rooms Very nice staff and clean rooms. I stay there every year during the WC HANDY festival. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Friendly staff and clean room. Love the duvets they are very soft. Going to purchase one on line. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Did not use the pool or fitness center due to a rush but I will next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Address: 505 South Court Street, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing