We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way above average”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #41 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Florence, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Way above average”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent. Seated immediately as they were using a "old fashioned" paper & pen table layout. Did not use a computer program as did one of their rivals who couldn't determine where we needed to seared. Food was very good except the price for the amount of grilled salmon received.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusterYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Food Usually”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We eat here often and the food is usually good. The staff could be more friendly though, especially the girls at the hostess station. The only real complaint that I have is that the restrooms are always very hot, dirty, infested with flies, and look like they have not been attended to all day long. This is the case it seems no matter what time or what day we visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvaTennessee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulligent, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always get the best service at this location!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is my favorite Logan's location. I've never had to wait longer than an hour at this location. Servers are usually college kids. Great food. Great service. Great location. Will visit again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank msminner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grady,al
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Disliked how crowded it was, but they had a lot of church lunchers and several large parties. Good food, the rolls and butter were divine. A bit of a wait for our food, but with the crowd it was to be expected. Nice server, good food. We always enjoy Logan's, even if it is a chain.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hubcap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food with Free peanuts”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Food is presented well on the plate. Steaks are cooked per your specifications, most come with a HUGE sweet potato loaded with butter & cinnamon/sugar

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing