We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Could not have asked for friendlier staff. The rooms are nice, pillows and beds are soft. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. My only complaint is there is no vent in the bathroom so it gets very steamy and hot in there when you take a shower.

There is a hotel being built across the street (at the time of my stay) so I would imagine it could get noisy at times. Otherwise the hotel was very quite. It is located close to the outlets and a short drive to the beach. Located behind a Cracker Barrel and near several restaurants.

The pool is small and there is a hot tub there as well. Breakfast had a nice variety, but it does get very busy.

They did recognize my priority club status and gave me two cookies.

Overall I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    39
    16
    3
    12
See reviews for
59
27
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

The location is great; it's less than a mile from the outlet and the great restaraunts. The breakfast was delicious. A large variety of foods to choose from. The rooms were quiet, high ceilings, great beds and pillows, with a variety of channels. It's always nice to have a microwave and fridge too. The hot tub was fantastic and the pool was nice too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swardrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was a very nice hotel .... relatively new I think.
Beware though...many families with kids. If you are traveling for business like I was, ask for an end room.
Meg at the desk went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.
She was curteous, pleasant, and very efficient.
My room only had a square table...no work desk. That was a bummer.
There was a new hotel being built across the street.
It is located near (But not too close to) a busy road with lots of restaurants
This property was very clean. The lobby was very spacious.
I would stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My daughters and I stayed two nights in March and we loved it! The room, breakfast room and overall hotel was very clean! As we were checking out, one of the cleaning ladies stopped us because we had left something in our room, so that was very nice and thoughtful of her! We were on a shopping trip to Tanger outlet mall, and this hotel is perfect location for that. It sets right behind the Cracker Barrel, so was good to eat there our first night. Lamberts and LuLus is also located close by. Our last day we went down to the beach which is not far, so overall location to me was perfect. We will be returning to the little hideaway hotel which is so close to everything, and CLEAN!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNANA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in Foley and I must we enjoyed our stay. The only thing I probably was not overall impressed with is customer service, not warm like other hotels we have stayed at. The rooms are extremely nicely decorated and the showers in the bathroom are nice and hot. The breakfast was delicious with a nice variety to choose from, even had a pancake maker that I have never seen before. We stood there looking it over and read the directions and still was looking for the button but if you go there just make sure there is a plate at the end and press ok on the front and it will spit out your pancake, no mix needed to pour in there. Told my children I wanted one for the house. They are big on cleanliness which I appreciate. The gentleman was cleaning the elevator walls wiping away finger prints. I would stay here again. Pool is also warm and outdoors and my children and mom stayed in it when we were not at the beach. It is also very convenient to the beach and not right on the beach but we did not miss not being on the beach as we were close enough. This location is close to the Tanger outlet and lots of restaurants to choose from. As others have said it is behind the cracker barrel so if you pass cracker barrel you have gone too far. You have to turn like you are going to cracker barrel (GPS took us there without any problems). Also there are some activities along the stretch for the the children to enjoy. Oh as far as the pillows go they have soft and firm on the beds so look on the pillow covers as it is stitched.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glamourgirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were in town for a quick weekend softball tournament and stayed here based on the reviews and they were right on target. The place was somewhat pricey at 117 a night but I guess that is the norm, even in the off season. The room was super clean, AC/Heat worked well, the furniture was nice and TV was good. The bed slept great, maybe a little hard but we liked it but they have awful pillows...to soft and not enough of them, bring your own. The breakfast was hot and with standard selection but the staff kept it full and clean and moving. They could stand for a few more tables but no complaints. If I do have a complaint, it would be that the outside noises came through, hall walkers and especially the upstairs residents but hey, it was fine. We would stay here again and the only thing stopping me would be the price.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We loved our stay.. The room was clean. The beds slept so good . The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was good just depends on what you like. The location is great just right across from the outlet mall and a few miles from the beach and just across from the restaurant Lamberts. Would have loved to been able to stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcs612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#4 of 10 in Foley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Address: 3155 Abbey Ln, Foley, AL 36535-7470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area s newest hotel,The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Foley Hotel is your haven on white sands. Come down South and spend a few days relaxing at our hotel along the Gulf Coast. The areas best shopping, Tanger Outlet Center, is within a black and a half from our front door. Our homey accommodations is located minutes from popular area attractions and beaches. Tucked away on the Gulf Coast shoreline, our hotel, which is located near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach, is just four miles away from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico . There are also several nearby Gulf Coast attractions, including Waterville Water Park and The Track Recreation Center . Spend a day with the family sliding down water slides, or go racing on go-karts, which is also close to our hotel. Or, you can take a day to go shopping at the Tanger Outlet Center, just around the corner from our hotel front door. If you are in Foley for business, the Foley Civic Center, BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company is a short distance from our hotel. If your in the area for sports, our hotel is located at the center of all three Sportsplexes. Our Foley hotel offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the premises. You can connect in your room or while sitting next to our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Foley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Foley
Foley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing