We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Kayak and Relax in backwoods Sweet Home Alabama”

BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Foley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A float from BeachnRiver Kayak Rentals begins at river's end of the Bon Secour River --- a river rich with history, intrigue and plenty of photo opportunities.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come Kayak and Relax in backwoods Sweet Home Alabama”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Having spent the 4th in Gulf Shores and on the beach constantly surrounded by hundreds of people, to escape into the serene waters of the Bon Secour River, provided a much needed escape. During our 4 hour trek morning of July 6th, I was surprised to only see 5 other people on the River that morning. The people on the shore were very friendly and excited to speak with us.

You can find many of the hidden gems of Alabama during your adventure. You can find yourself among many of the large shrimping boats positioned there. If you are lucky, and we were, you can find a dolphin swimming next to you during the trip.

If you are ready to relax and enjoy a nice adventure, this is your place. I would go again and recommend to my friends over and over again.

Enjoy!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great day at beachnriver kayak”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were here in 2012 and found beachnriver (on trip advisor). When we planned to come back to orange beach again this year, this was the first thing we booked. We love the area.....peaceful beauty. We even saw a dolphin this trip!!! And we could not ask for better hosts! When you get back, they have a basket full of Popsicles They even have sugar free ones for us diabetics!!

If you are looking for a great way to spend a couple hours or a day, you cannot beat a day kayaking on the bon secour and you definitely cannot beat beachnriver to get you on the river.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tulsacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelousas, Louisiana
1 review
“Good Day!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rick and Betty are awesome! The river is perfect for a day away from the beach. The water is crystal clear and cold. Easy for the kids and fun for the adults. We had 8 in our group and all had a good time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best Kayaking yet!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was the best thing I did on my trip to Gulf Shores. Betty and Rick were some of the nicest people. They both explained things thoroughly so that we would feel comfortable and enjoy our trip. The scenery was breathtaking. We made it to where the shrimp boats are and hung out in such a beautiful location. So much to see. Not only was the scenery great, there was also wildlife to look out for. We had dolphins swim next to us!!! The water was so calm. Every now and then, you could catch a wake from fellow boaters.

Overall, if you are looking for a scenic and peaceful kayaking experience, I would definitely suggest BeachnRiver, especially at how amazingly low the cost is! You won't regret it!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancyp2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
“Great way to spend the day!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rick and Betty are the nicest people you could ever meet. Rick explained everything we needed to know so that our experience would be a great one...and it was! Such beautiful scenery and the quiet was so relaxing...exactly what we needed! We would highly recommend this outing for anyone looking for a way to experience the Bon Secour and the natural beauty of the area. We had never kayaked before and had so much fun, we are anxious to do it again. We will definitely be going back to BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals the next time we are in the area again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals also viewed

 

Been to BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing