We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful time enjoying nature” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals

BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Foley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A float from BeachnRiver Kayak Rentals begins at river's end of the Bon Secour River --- a river rich with history, intrigue and plenty of photo opportunities.
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful time enjoying nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I want to thank Beachin Betty and River Rick for a wonderful trip on the Bon Secour River! Rick explained everything very clearly and happily answered our questions. My sister and I launched at 9am on Saturday of Labor Day weekend. The launch site is crystal clear spring water with a sandy bottom - just beautiful! The kayaks were very comfortable thanks to using the life jacket to pad our back rest and so easy to maneuver, This was my sister's first kayaking trip and she is hooked! We expected some boat traffic on the river but only saw 2 boats the whole time! We did see a blue heron surprisingly up close, an osprey, some turtles, and of course the jumping mullets! When we got back, we thought we had been gone about 3 hours and to our amazement, Rick said we had been gone for 5 hours! It was just an incredibly fun and relaxing time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NawlinsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hooked on Kayaking now! You can really tell the husband and wife team love what they do and want to share it with others. This is a self guided tour in which they give you directions before heading out. We were lucky enough to see a dolphin near the end of our route; what an absolutely amazing experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
1 review
“Great time on the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just completed our kayak trip and it was great. We have a 5 and a 7 year old and we all enjoyed it. We had two double kayaks (one kid per kayak). The owners were super nice. The river is really romantic at the beginning and slowly gets wider. There is a lot to wild life to see (fishes, pelicans, turtles, etc). The water is nice and clear and we stopped at some sand banks to go swimming. All in all it was amazing and we definitely will come back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonder Lake, Illinois
1 review
“Fun Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A great day with the family. Kayaking down the Bon Secour river was an unforgettable experience and the best way to experience and appreciate the beauty of the area. Would definitely recommend this!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Even for a first time kayaker the owners made sure that we had a great experience. They showed us the basics and off we were. It was great to be on our own. You can explore anywhere that you wish. The scenery is beautiful and it is a great escape from the crowded beaches and other attractions. The owners were friendly and very knowledgeable. If you are around Foley you need to kayak here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals also viewed

 

Been to BeachnRiver Canoe and Kayak Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing