We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here.”
Review of Super 8 Foley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Foley
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Reviewed 22 May 2011

First let me say that the lady at the front desk was great, however the hotel left a lot to be desired. The carpet was filthy, there was no table in the room, the shower had what appeared to be mold on the walls, no coffee pot (the coffee was terrible they might want to change brands), the bed seemed to be sagging in the middle and I had to go to the front desk to get a phone for the room. I am afraid I will not be back to this particular hotel because of these issues.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

“Great...very family and pet friendly”
The Key West Inn was a very comfortable room with extras such as frig and microwave. The location was fantastic. I would gladly make reservations at this place again in the future.
Rooms Were Very Clean As Well As The Outside Pool .Staff Very Friendly!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunshine44803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Key West Inn in Foley, Al was an ok hotel. The rooms were clean, but they were very outdated. The beds were a hard, but they were stain free with clean sheets and blankets. However, the blankets looked very old. The water was hot, and the tubs were mold free.
I had few issues with this hotel. First, I called and asked for the rate. I was told 47.99, but I was charged 72.00 at check-in. I was too tired to complain. About 9:30am, the cleaning man opened our door. Thankfully, the door latch was on. If not, he would have walked in on us getting dressed.
All and all, it was ok for the night. I do not think it we will be making a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily42220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We had two no pets / no smoking rooms (and added one during the weekend) and it was great for us. The location weighed heavily on our decision to stay there. We booked through priceline.com, and the final bill was even less than what we expected to pay when we made the reservations. Food places all around. Ruby Tuesday's right next door. The remodeled rooms were clean and spacious. The pool is small, but the water temperature was pefect. The ladies at the front desk were very polite and helpful. We all will be returning to Foley occasionally, and when we do, we'll be staying at the Key West Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uvdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This hotel needs much improvement the walls in the room that my family and I was in had holes in the wall, and the room overall just didn't smell clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jones4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This is coming from a cheap lodger. I like to stay as cheap as I can so I have more $ to have fun. My husband and I, our 3 kids, & my inlaws shared a room. It was a king bed and a sofa bed. The kids slept on a pallate on the floor from blankets we brought from home. So it only cost $98 a night split 2 ways. There was dirty clothes & sheets left in the sofa bed which leads me to believe they are not thorough. They acted put out when we complained about it. They didn't give us clean sheets for it. We had to go back down and get them. There were no pillows for the pull out bed so back down we went and they had to go search for one and it was filthy. The room we had was very spacious though. I would not stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheaplodger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

WE GOT THERE the sheets and bedspread were dirty ! got new one but not much better ,the floor was nasty and the whole room smelled !!!!!!! WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEADS WERE WORN OUT I THINK IT LACKS OWNERSHIP JUST DONT CARE !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bretteastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Foley
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#21 of 25 in Gulf Shores
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#5 of 10 in Foley
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Foley

Address: 2520 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Foley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Foley Hotel Foley
Key West Hotel Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing