We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average food, service was good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Foley
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“average food, service was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Food was just average, but service was good. We went with family and friends , I relize the prices are set, but i thought they were a little high.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    50
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love o'charlie !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We dine at o'charlies at least 3 times a month and are always happy diners. We are promptly and rarely have any issues. The servers are polite and print with drink refills and dishes removed. We always tip the hard working servers well

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelleleig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff / Food Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The first think that hit me as our family entered this restaurant was that the place smelled like soured mop water. The smell lingered the entire visit. It permeated the place like they used mop water incense. The menu was typical for this type establishment, but the quality of food was not typical. I made the mistake of ordering a "Louisiana" seasoned steak. It was so salty as though they marinated it in brine, and the broccoli side dish was overcooked. A smiling staff is wonderful to have, but this place needs to get back to the basics of a pleasant dining experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good all-American food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I enjoyed the top sirloin and soup. It's a nice place that is enjoyable for family and friends. the service is good as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Always have the potato soup. Never disappointing. A somewhat friendly staff. We have had a few bad experiences, but we always give them another chance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing