We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #6 of 139 Restaurants in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Description: We specialize in hand tossed pizza baked on a stone using spring water dough and only fresh ingredients.The menu has a wide range of items such as hoagies, wings, pretzels, calzones, and salads. Our draft beer selection is extensive with 48 different taps. We offer gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options, and are more than happy to accomodate all of our cutomers diet restrictions. Our restaurant is a fun casual dining expereince fit for all ages.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Great pepperoni pizza. Good crust. The pretzel bites with cheese sauce as an appetizer were plentiful and yummy. More like garlic park knots than pretzels. Cute atmosphere.

Thank sugarrunjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks for the review! We look forward to having you visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a small cheese pizza & a spinach,tomato & cheese calzone! Very tasty. Everything is made fresh to order. Wait time very reasonable. Sauce on pizza & calzone had a distinct flavor. Prices in line with the quality. Wait staff was very attentive but not intrusive. Wide variety of salads available as are sizes & types of pizzas. Stop by if you haven’t already. Although this is a chain restaurant the quality says differently.

Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for the review, Karen! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Always friendly and good - layer back feel and quick service- the cheese bread and pizza are outstanding- most highly recommended

Thank Haushold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for the great review and kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Pizza and Beer! Yeap we enjoyed our food and service. Side salad is plentiful. Great ingredients. Shaved Parmesan cheese top the salad off. Huge craft on draft selection.

Thank Troberts50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We met friends for pizza and beer. The craft beer menu had many choices. I chose Lazy Magnolia Pecan draft which was very good. My husband was happy to know they also had his Budweiser in bottles. We choose the build your own 16” 3 topping pizza ($24). Our choices were the olive oil & garlic sauce, pepperoni, mushroom & Italian sausage. I liked the fact that the dough was rolled in corn meal & seemed to be a wheat mix. It was cooked perfectly. All of our friends seemed to enjoy their pizzas. There weren’t many “to go” boxes! Our server was friendly & efficient. All in all a very nice pizza experience.

Thank KatSuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom F, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing