We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night's sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Foley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Foley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped here with some friends on the drive to Gulf Shores. We arrived late but the front desk staff was super helpful and quick to get us our room keys. The hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Hampton's usually don't disappoint and this one is no different.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Kristin G., Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you even at such a late hour! Hopefully you were able to get a good nights rest and then enjoy the day at the beach! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    69
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
114
74
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel. The room was spacious and very well decorated. The breakfast, which was included, had hot and cold foods and was delicious. Hotel looks very new and was clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Betty S., Thank you for reviewing our property! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast impressed you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's always fun to stay at a "new" hotel to see the latest décor. This location doesn't disappoint with a modern style that is friendly, welcoming and just a bit funky too.
Check in was pleasant and my room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit warm when I entered, but the cooling system works well and isn't too loud.
Close to the outlet mall and the beach, this is a nice location for the business traveler or vacationer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
GCJKA, Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it! Thank you for your comments on our decor! I've been to a lot of Hampton's and have yet to see one that looks like ours! I'm impressed by it myself! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will book with us again if you find yourself back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a great hotel to stay while on business and leisure. It's very quiet and you don't have to worry about the noise. The complimentary breakfast was more than I expected. You won't go wrong when you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Benita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Benita O., Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Hampton takes pride in the breakfast options we offer and we are constantly trying to make it better! We hope to see back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. This hotel is very close to restaurants and not too far from the beach..about 6 miles. The only problem is the breakfast is not good! Actually its bad! Other than that nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Jaqueline M., Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you felt the front desk staff treated you so great! We are constantly striving to be better and great feedback will help us determine what we are doing right! I'm sorry you didn't care for our breakfast. Hampton is constantly working on making our breakfast the best in the hotel industry. Hopefully the next time you stay with us you will try it again and find a difference! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a new hotel conveniently located near the outlet mall and only 7 miles from the beaches at Gulf Shores. Traffic to and from Gulf Shores can be heavy during the summer season. The hotel is comparable to other Hampton Inns that I've stayed at in the past, confirming the brand quality across many locations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Walter L, Thank you for reviewing our property! Hopefully we met all of your expectations and the next time you are in the area we will see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was in Foley several weeks on business. It's Hampton is new so everything is very up to date. My rooms were all very comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a nice selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catbrown50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Catbrown50, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope the next time you are in town for business or pleasure you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Foley

Property: Hampton Inn Foley
Address: 3152 Abbey Ln, Foley, AL 36535-7479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Foley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing