We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamption Inn Stay - Foley, Alabama”
Review of Hampton Inn Foley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Foley
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice brand new hotel. Great location to the beaches and lots of restaurants and places to dine. Rooms are clean which is one of the first things I look at when I check into a hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Lisa M. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel property! We strive daily to be the best hotel in the region and we can tell that we are going down the right path! We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I used up almost all of my Hilton Points to stay at this Hotel. I am sorry I stayed. Our family decided to leave one day early and stay elsewhere. Many of the hotel staff had a don't care attitude. Asking for an extra pillow or towel seemed like a chore. Many times we had to wait for food to be re stocked for breakfast. No one ever greeted us or said anything for that matter.
I also felt that the amount of points needed for a free night was way too excessive. Sorry to be so negative, but never thought we would have received such poor service at a Hampton Inn!
Forgot to mention that our room had a lovely view of a solid concrete wall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Mike B. I am so sorry for the problems you incurred while staying at our property. On behalf of our entire staff I sincerely apologize to you and your family for the troubles. We certainly never want a guest to feel like they are a burden on us as it is our job to serve and we are here to please the guest. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will give our property another chance and stay with us again. The Hilton family certainly appreciates your business and we here at the Hampton Inn in Foley appreciate that you took the time to let us know where we may have fallen short during your stay. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed here 5 times in the past year! 12 miles from the beach - Super size pool - Super clean from top to bottom in every area - Restaurants and shopping within walking distance - Super hotel staff!!!! Great family facility as well. You will love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Cindy W. Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to say how much you love our property and staff! We love having you and your family here and can't wait until we see you guys again! Safe travels to you and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in the new Hampton in Foley while attending a conference in Orange Beach. I was very pleased with the clean environment, modern aesthetics, and nicely designed room with a comfortable bed. The location is great, about a half a mile or so from the Tanger Outlet malls, across the street from the famous Lamberts, next door to a Cracker Barrel, good proximity to the highway and not far from the beach. I'd always stay here if visiting Foley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Rachel S. Thank you so much for your kind words! We are definitely located in a great location and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here! Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new, modern and in a good location for the local tourist attractions. Better than average breakfast. Large workout area, salt water pool. Front desk person was helpful and polite. Lots of noise at night. Sounded like elephants were running around in the room next door. Unacceptable for this new and pricey of a hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Maddie0 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate it! We are a brand new facility and take pride in keeping our property looking like new! I do apologize for the noise issues you may have encountered during your stay. If this issue ever happens again you can let us know immediately and we can try to resolve it for you so you are able to get the rest you deserve. Hopefully we will see you back again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, modern and just far enough away from the busy beach area. There were plenty of places to shop nearby and several restaurants to choose from. It's about a 10 to 15 minute drive to the beach. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Jimmy B. Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us on the Gulf Coast and especially at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel was almost new and everything in great condition. Close enough to the beach without paying the high price. Pool and rooms excellent. Bedding so comfortable!! Loved our trip! Thank you. Demetria was the clerk at front desk and was super helpful We had two rooms and a large group and she put us in connecting rooms. It was fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennJames26, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Foley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Cheryl C. Thank you so much for your review! I will definitely let Demetria know how much of a help she was to you and to making your vacation so much more enjoyable! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Foley at OWA
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#5 of 10 in Foley
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
365 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Foley

Address: 3152 Abbey Ln, Foley, AL 36535-7479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: £56 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Foley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing