We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riviera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The room was nice and clean when we arrived. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The internet assistant was very patience and helpful over the phone. The breakfast area was clean and the breakfast offered great variety. It was a restaurant right in front of the hotel if you like seafood, we walked there for dinner one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    27
    16
    18
See reviews for
57
31
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well the room was clean and bed comfortable, but I often make the final choice of hotel based on breakfast. The reservation site led me to believe there would be eggs. Protein is important for me..especially something without sugar. There were no eggs and was told they are only available on weekends. I reaaly don't feel the day of week should matter and that should be stated on reservation site at very least.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mria1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We just got back from a stay at this hotel and we were quite disappointed. I'm glad I didn't pay full price because I would be extremely disappointed. This hotel is merely "ok".. more like a one star. The good news is that there were no bugs, the beds were comfortable, and the sheets were clean. The bad news is that we arrived to find half used shampoo/conditioner/lotion in the bathroom. There were only three towels and they were like sandpaper. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign. We came back late on our first day and the key card didn't work. Then, when we got into the room, it had not been cleaned at all. The next night, we asked for a "Do Not Disturb" sign at the front desk and was told that she didn't have one...and it seemed she had no interest in finding one. The parking lot was full of stray cats and the same trash stayed in the lot the entire time we were there. We asked for a one hour late check out on our last morning and was told "Today is not a good day to ask for that.". (I guess the day before was not a good day to expect the room to be cleaned, to have adequate shampoo or be provided with a "Do Not Disturb" sign.). When we left, there was no housekeeping to be seen anywhere on property, so I'm not so sure why I was told it was such a bad day for a short one hour delayed check out. I dropped off the key card and she didn't bother to ask how our stay was. I guess it didn't matter. But, you know, it's ok for what it is. A place to sleep with no bugs and comfortable beds. If that's what you expect, it's fine. Just don't go expecting more than that, and it will be fine. Note: No idea about breakfast or pool. Didn't use either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad R, General Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. It is very important to us to get this feedback so we can improve and make for very valuable adjustments. I don't think that your expectations were set to high when you traveled here. Here at Best Western Riviera Inn, we strive to insure that every guest has an enjoyable, comfortable stay while your here visiting the beach and shopping. I will add that my staff and I sincerely apologize for not meeting your needs and expectations. We sure hope in the future that you would give us a second chance here at Best Western Riviera Inn as their is no guest that we like to see leave and not be happy with their visit to Foley, AL.

Sincerely,

Conrad R.
GM/VP
Best Western Riviera Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foley hotels

Hot Springs Village, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We returned to this hotel because of the comfortable atmosphere, cleanliness and super staff. Amy was great! The location was great for the beaches and shopping. Breakfast is good, but omlets are only on the weekend (they do have waffles though).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad R, General Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Riviera Inn for Lodging needs in Foley, Al. Over the last six months and from here on out we are striving to achieve great customer loyalty like yourself and continue to improve the property each and every year to keep hopefully keep you coming back to stay with us. Thanks again for your loyalty, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Conrad R.
GM/VP
Best Western Riviera Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The bed was very comfortable. The room was pretty clean. (I always worry about the floors) but this seemed cleaner than most, still looked a bit dirty (the carpet that is) The breakfast was more than sufficient. I had a problem not getting a wake up call, but the girl at the front desk put in much appreciated effort to try to make up for the mistake. I was satisfied and pleased over all with my stay. I wish I knew the name of the gal at the front desk and would like to thank her. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad R, General Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill at a survey. We would also like to thank you for choosing Best Western Riviera Inn at Foley, Al for your lodging needs. We hope your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope to see you again next time your in Foley, Al.

Sincerely,

Conrad R
Best Western Riviera Inn
Foley,AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

A nice hotel, close to food outlets and Tanger discount center. King bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice and clean ... shower was hot with good pressure. Aircon worked well and our non smoking room was just that, non smoking. There is a good size fridge and microwave in the room. There is a small laundry and gym area too ... we didn't use the outside pool. The Hotel is set back from the road and quiet. Plenty of parking and at the door. Breakfast is basic but quite adequate. Staff were very good. We enjoyed our stay and at $72 a night, we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougaloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rooms are very clean (just ignore a bit of grime on the outside doors which is probably from the proximity to the beach) and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The breakfast is continental so choices are a little limited, but they have the best muffins! Great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad R, General Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and letting us know how we can improve. We are upgrading our breakfast here really soon to a Hot Breakfast and adding a few items that I'm sure will be a hit with every guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are willing to show your loyalty to the Best Western Brand and our motel here at Best Western Riviera Inn. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as it helps us get better and better each day.

Sincerely,

Conrad R.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Inn

Property: Riviera Inn
Address: 1504 South McKenzie Street, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riviera Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riviera Hotel Foley
Best Western Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing