We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a convenient price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Foley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location at a convenient price!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I was a little nervous upon arrival because of the reviews I read, but it was not horrible at all. The rooms were very clean and up to standards. It was about a block from the outlet mall and surrounded by places to eat which was awesome. When we went to check in we were greeted cheerfully and promptly taken care of, which was needed because we had drove most of the day and were eager to get settled. The next night we came back to our rooms and our keys didn't work. We took them downstairs and the receptionist apologized and immediately took care of the problem. Our stay was very pleasant but I suggest you bring your own pillows because theirs are pretty flat and the bed is firmer than what I like. Other than that I have no complaints! Also, there is an Ihop next door that gives a 10% discount when you show your receipt for the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan's_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us. Thank you for also taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    11
    9
    24
See reviews for
32
22
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Gave us a better price than we found advertised and the welcome was very friendly and warm. Room was very clean and spacious. Bed gave us a good night's sleep. Would definitely stop there again. If you would like a love seat (very comfortable) ask for the single King rather than the two Queens.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We at America's Best Inn would like to thank you for staying with us. Come and see us again soon.............Have a Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year................See you Soon!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just spent the weekend and had a very good experience. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff very helpful. We have traveled all over the southern US, we will definitely put this on our list of stay again. My daughter and her family stayed at another hotel and complained about the bed and paid a lot more for their room. Wished they had stayed with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We enjoyed having you during you stay and look forward to seeing you and your entire family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Creek, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is an older hotel but of the affordable hotels in the Foley - Gulf Shores area it seems to offer by far the best value. We've stayed here three times in the past two years and all three times were similar: fairly clean room, freindly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and pillows, and basic continental breakfast. This is a step down from a Hampton but half the price. I wouldn't have any problem staying here again. We saved our money on the room and spent it on sea food. Minutes from outlet stores and 10 to 15 minutes from the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back section and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackblue1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
We appreciate you stopping by and staying with us. Please do come again and visit. Your business is greatly appreciated and thank for taking time to give us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here over the weekend because we were shopping at the Tanger Outlets. Great price, clean room, and super comfy beds. It served our needs just great. We stayed here for 2 nights for less than what the other hotels wanted for 1 night. Yes it is not the Marriott or the Hilton but it is a clean place to lay your head after a long day of shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa12177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank You So much for staying with us. We enjoyed having you and please do come and visit us again. We greatly appriciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

this was unfortunately our second stay at this rat hole. The first time my ex hubby booked rooms for my son and our family and my son's friends. The rooms smelled bad and the bathrooms were dirty, very dirty. The floor outside the rooms was sopping wet like a pipe had burst. this was in January and off season. I thought maybe things were not so good because it was off season so this is July and we had to take my son back to the beach to drop him off at his father's new home on ONO Island. We were tired after the drive and decided to get a room and since we had stayed here before, we decided to give them another chance. BAD MISTAKE! the room was $117.00 a night which to me for this place was exorbitant. Maybe $80.00 might have been ok but once again the hall had a horrible odor and the room smelled even worse, I am talking like a dead body was stored there. the bathroom was dirty, the floor was sticky and the refrigerator was wide open and broken, I have health problems and need lots of fluids, we called the manager who barged into the room and he was a giant guy, who was very grumpy and bossy and unprofessional. I was in bed with my pajamas on and mortified when this huge, hateful gentleman with tatoos barged in and started telling us all we had to do was plug it back up and turn it on. EXCUSE ME BUT SINCE WHEN DID I BECOME THE MAINTENANCE MAN! that is his hotels job to plug in appliances and turn them on! If I rent a room I expect the basics for almost $120.00 at least a fridge to function, he said it should cool down but by the next morning my drinks were still luke warm! Also while the WARDEN of this prison was standing over me as I cowered on the bed he told us not to turn the air conditioner up which was barely running anyway and if it froze over we would have a problem! WHAT? he was hateful and threatening and we were tired and just wanted him to leave. I WOULD NEVER EVER stay at this horrible place again! I did not even want to stay the night! They are not equipped to run a hotel either emotionally or building wise. I had to bathe twice and wash all my clothes and wipe down my suitcase to get the horrible smell from that room off! Please stay at another hotel and avoid this tourist TRAP!

Room Tip: TRY ANOTHER HOTEL If you stay at another hotel you might have a much better experience"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmycole2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
We at America's Best Inn Foley are very sorry that you did not feel like you had a good experience while you were here. At this time of year we are very busy and you did get one of our last rooms. Unfortunately we did not have any non smoking rooms left and you had to take a smoking room which you are not accustom to. The refigerator was not broken it just needed to be turned on. When you called the front desk the clerk was kind enough to leave the desk and come over, per your request, to see what the problem was. At that time the clerk did come over to the room and remedy the fridge problem and also check on the AC. All of our clerks at the front do there very best to accomodate each and every guest. The smell that you refer to was from the fact that you were in a smoking building and it will be on your close and luggage. We do apologize if you were not happy while you were here, however, we do feel that we tried to take care of the problems in an efficient and plesant manner . The management and staff fee,l that in the future, you should reserve a room in advance and problems like you feel you experienced will maybe not occur. Regards, The Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foley hotels

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Our group stayed here for a youth baseball tournament. The rate was poor for a group booking ($110/nt) but itvwas all we could find in the summer vacation season. Our room was OK but nothing fancy. The room had an odor but appeared clean. One of our group awoke to the police roaming the halls at 4 am for some reason. We all checked out and went elsewhere for the restvof the tournament. I would recommend a different hotel if possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeS614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
America's Best Inn Foley strives to give the best in customer service. The room rate that was given for your baseball team was a rate that was give to all teams that came to participate in the USSSA tournaments. This property worked in conjunction with the Foley Sports Complex and gave these rates in December of 2011 for the tournaments in June and July of 2012. Our rates were far lower that the seasonal rate which ranged from 139.95-169.95. We felt that it was important to help each ball team to make their fundraiser money go further and give accomodations that were comparable to anyone around. In reference to the police being up on the hall....we had a fishing group on that same hall and one of their group needed help and a member of their party called for an ambulance(EMT'S) and the police did come to make sure everything was ok. Everything was ok and Miller from the Foley PD came in and explained that this was a call to help a guest that had a medical issue. This was explained to all parents of the team members and was also explained to them by the police. This property strives to create a family atmosphere and if a guest, at any time is distressed and needs help the staff are here to make sure that they are cared for. We are very sorry that your team was not happy here and hope that you will consider coming back to this property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#4 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 10 in Foley
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Address: 1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535-1726 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come stay & Play or Shop and rediscover beautiful Foley, Alabama and the Alabama Gulf Coast. Reasonable rate and a friendly staff wait to assist you. Call today---What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites Foley
America`s Best Inns & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Best Inn Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing