We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Centreville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel was not a good experience. The rooms were average. The breakfast was not that great, only edible. After showering I found that the hair dryer did not work. After checking out I was charged for a washcloth that I used to remove my makeup with (normal use for a washcloth...I thought). So, for those of you that wear makeup do not use the washcloth provided for removing it because you will charged.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Although people are certainly entitled to their opinion, I assure we do not charge for make up on a wash rag, yes indeed that will wash out, but something blue like from dye won't.

As well the child in the room had marked on the sheets with a pen and no that will not wash out.

As far as our breakfast goes on the stay in question, we offered waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, 3 kinds of cold cereal, oatmeal and grits, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh bread, fresh fruit, apple and orange juice, as well that day we had bacon and egg patties.

There is a difference in normal wear and tear, and don't care destruction, or deliberatly stealing items, of which we do charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    13
    15
    30
See reviews for
42
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Upon arriving, we noticed a very strong bleach smell in our hotel room. It was so strong that I started to feel light headed. One of the ladies from the front desk was walking around asking guests who had just checked in how their rooms were (which was nice, never seen that before) and she agreed that it was extremely potent. She went back to the front desk and returned immediately with another set of key cards for another room, which was much better and had no unpleasant smells. We enjoyed the rest of our stay with no trouble at all. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is varied (hard boiled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, oatmeal, grits, cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, pastries, coffee and juice). The wireless is very fast and the bed was very comfy. It's close to the outlett malls, Applebees, Wendy's, Mellow Mushroom, Target, Wal-Mart, and amusement parks. I would definitely stay at this Quality Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I will never stay here again the room was nasty smelled bad (mold) had bugs in the bathroom.The GM of the hotel Tammy is so unprofessinal she does not need to be in mangement at all she has no people skills at all. she charges people for stealing things out of the room but the stuff never put the stuff into the room to being with..I dont know what her problem is but this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed out and i hope that everyone will see all the bad reviews and maybe chose to stay else where..The staff is not as friendly as she has made them out to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
I just don't feel that this response is worth an explanation. People who don't get their way, want a business to look bad.

We do love our guests and go out of our way to insure that each guest has a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foley hotels

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We just got back from a 2 night stay during July 2nd and 3rd. We were greeted at the front desk by Tammy Metcalf and another wonderful younger lady. They promptly got us checked in. Tammy was absolutely wonderful in being friendly and helpful with directions and ideas. She by far was the friendliest and most helpful staff of all the hotels we stayed at during our week trip to the Foley, Gulf Shores, and New Orleans. At the Quality Inn Each morning the breakfast items changed and were delicious. The room itself was nice and clean. There are many places to eat and things to do nearby, and the beach is just a few minutes away. Overall a wonderful stay with friendly great people!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvnmygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We are staying here now and I must say that its great !! , the rooms are very nice and have LCD Flatscreen TV. Fridge and microwave and fast wireless internet service. The staff is very nice and helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is good. The location is 7 miles north of the beach and just right for a family vacation , Tanger outlet is next door and Alligator Alley is only 12 miles away.

I would reccommend this hotel to any family and its much cheaper than 7 miles south. Gulf Shores has many public beaches and it works out great. I plan on bringing my family back here every summer , Also we requested a Crib and it was waiting in our room when we arrived. And to make it clear , It's Clean and we coulodn't ask for a better home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcates76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Lets make this simple. I wasn't too sure what to think with the reviews that are on here but my company booked it. It is not a five star hotel, but the staff here treat your with five star customer service. So you can't rate it at a five star hotel level, if you come with that expectation nothing will be great unless you want to fork out hundreds of dollars. The breakfast for a continental breakfast by far was one of the best. The room served it's purpose I was here on business. Just one thing if you stay here the shower works after you run the water and pull the spout/spicket down from where the water dispenses. I ended up taking a bath for two days until I asked the staff, that was my bad. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Beyond trash. Bodily fluid stains on the walls, stale cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room, broken shower, decrepit condition, and cancerous odor make this the place to stop if your hoping to die.

Room Tip: Just don't try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Well in the first place I would like to ask how he knew it was bodily fluids? And second of all we do try and stop people from smoking in a non smoking room, if caught they are charged a fee, as there is a great deal that we have to do in order to get the smoke smell out. There are hotels that are totally smoke free and guests are still caught smoking in rooms, unfortunately it is hard to get the smell out. Our showers are not broken you just have to pull down on the knob, that is the reason we explain to every guest checking in how to use the showers. If you have a problem, then always call the front desk and ask for assistance that is what we are here for.
Unfortunately there was an error made on this gentlemans check out folio and he has been issued a credit, and even issued a credit on his room stay as his room did smell like smoke. So therefore I guess this is way of still fighting back. Funny how he never mentioned bodily fluids on the walls, (still want to know how he knew bodily fluids), never mentioned shower not working or anything else. He never mentioned anything until he saw the error on his credit card, and as soon as he brought it to our attention, the matter was corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
2.5 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2441 S. McKenzie Street, Foley, AL 36535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Tanger Outlet Mall. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Approx. 8 miles to the beach in Gulf Shores, Waterville USA is approx. 5 miles. Great central location to Orange Beach, Gulf Shores and Foley Sports Plex's. The Wharf in Orange Beach, where numerous concerts are held is only about 8 miles.We are just a great centrally located hotel, without paying the high prices at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Foley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing