We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
1 review
“Best hotel ever”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and had excellent service the grounds are beautiful the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they have a great breakfast they made us feel so welcome will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Quality Inn for your stay, we value our guests and their opinions, and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return visit.

Have a safe and Happy Holiday Season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    13
    16
    31
See reviews for
44
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I recently stayed at this Quality Inn and it was the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff and GM are not very friendly. The room had a horrible odor and the carpet was stained. The breakfast had a good variety but was not very tasty!!! The hair dryer and iron did not work properly. The pool needed to be cleaned. Just overall a bed experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Trip Advisor can be a great source of information, unfortunately, anyone can come to this site and post anything they want about a business.

Believe me when I tell you that the Staff at Quality Inn does care and respect our guests, their feelings, and address any issues that are brought to our attention immediately. People can be destructive and it is to bad that, when we have to charge some one for this, and they will look me in the eye and tell me they are going to give us a bad review.

We have wonderful guests and really enjoy getting to know each of our guests that stay with us.
We strive to insure that each person has a memorable stay and enjoys themselves.

If you reserve your stay with us, please tell us you saw this post on Trip Advisor, and receive a discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at!!! Do not stay here!! ITs disgusting ! The GM TAMMY does not care that the rooms are gross!! Save yourself the money and stay somewhere else! I have never wrote a review for anything I have bought or a hotel I have stayed in but this is worth it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaNseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I'm sorry just think people should not be so quick to destroy a business, once again everything with Erika was fine, until she found out she was charged for getting blood all over towels and threw them away herself.

And I do care believe me, I have gone to the room and inspected all mattresses and there are no stains. If she did find anything in the room why did she not bring it to our attention immediately, or even ask for a different room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a quick get-a-way weekend.
Had a fabulous time, the rooms are great, very clean, breakfast was wonderful, it is almost a full breakfast, you wont leave hungry.
The staff are all very sweet, helpful and full of information. They were able to advise us on best eating places, shortcuts to get out of the traffic and even free things to do.
The pool was very refreshing.
I must say that after reading some of these reviews, make me wonder what really is wrong with people.
We will return to this hotel again.
Best place in Foley to stay

Room Tip: Great Place, very clean, friendly staff any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you so much for your post, we really appreciate it. We look forward to a return visit from you and please use this for a 10% discount off your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel was not a good experience. The rooms were average. The breakfast was not that great, only edible. After showering I found that the hair dryer did not work. After checking out I was charged for a washcloth that I used to remove my makeup with (normal use for a washcloth...I thought). So, for those of you that wear makeup do not use the washcloth provided for removing it because you will charged.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Although people are certainly entitled to their opinion, I assure we do not charge for make up on a wash rag, yes indeed that will wash out, but something blue like from dye won't.

As well the child in the room had marked on the sheets with a pen and no that will not wash out.

As far as our breakfast goes on the stay in question, we offered waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, 3 kinds of cold cereal, oatmeal and grits, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh bread, fresh fruit, apple and orange juice, as well that day we had bacon and egg patties.

There is a difference in normal wear and tear, and don't care destruction, or deliberatly stealing items, of which we do charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Upon arriving, we noticed a very strong bleach smell in our hotel room. It was so strong that I started to feel light headed. One of the ladies from the front desk was walking around asking guests who had just checked in how their rooms were (which was nice, never seen that before) and she agreed that it was extremely potent. She went back to the front desk and returned immediately with another set of key cards for another room, which was much better and had no unpleasant smells. We enjoyed the rest of our stay with no trouble at all. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is varied (hard boiled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, oatmeal, grits, cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, pastries, coffee and juice). The wireless is very fast and the bed was very comfy. It's close to the outlett malls, Applebees, Wendy's, Mellow Mushroom, Target, Wal-Mart, and amusement parks. I would definitely stay at this Quality Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I will never stay here again the room was nasty smelled bad (mold) had bugs in the bathroom.The GM of the hotel Tammy is so unprofessinal she does not need to be in mangement at all she has no people skills at all. she charges people for stealing things out of the room but the stuff never put the stuff into the room to being with..I dont know what her problem is but this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed out and i hope that everyone will see all the bad reviews and maybe chose to stay else where..The staff is not as friendly as she has made them out to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
I just don't feel that this response is worth an explanation. People who don't get their way, want a business to look bad.

We do love our guests and go out of our way to insure that each guest has a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foley hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#4 of 10 in Foley
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#8 of 10 in Foley
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2441 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Tanger Outlet Mall. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Approx. 8 miles to the beach in Gulf Shores, Waterville USA is approx. 5 miles. Great central location to Orange Beach, Gulf Shores and Foley Sports Plex's. The Wharf in Orange Beach, where numerous concerts are held is only about 8 miles.We are just a great centrally located hotel, without paying the high prices at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Foley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing