We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
1 review
“Don't stay here!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

First we had to pay a one hundred dollar deposit that would be refunded IF we didn't break anything. Then breakfast was so pitiful we had to go somewhere and get something to eat. this place is not kid friendly, the pool was nasty. Next we asked for pillows and were told by housekeeping that we could get some at the front desk, then the night desk clerk said she didn't have the key to that room, then when I asked to speak to the manager she called the front desk manager and the story changed to there were no pillows!!! No way it's worth staying here for what we paid. Rates right up there with motel 6, but at least they know to make it cheap!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsumamasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    13
    16
    34
See reviews for
47
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we have stayed at the hotel several times before and it has always been just a place to stay for the night, nothing fancy. Well it has been two years since the last time we stayed here and the hotel has definately gone down. It is starting to show its age and is more like a one star motel rather than a hotel. When we got up to leave in the morning my wife noticed bugs under her pilow. She then pulled the sheets back and found more bugs in the bed. We called the front desk and someone came right away and told us it was just beetles and nothing to worry about.
Did not offer any kind of reimbursement or anything. Like i said have used this place several times but this will be the last.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foley hotels

Leiper's Fork, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night because we could not get in our condo at the beach until the next day. It was a great location next door to the outlet mall. The room was clean. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast not real great. This place worked well for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixiepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I travel quite a lot and I'm always looking for a good place to stay at consistently in the areas I travel to.The rooms are updated and kept very clean. The staff from Gen. Mgr. Tammy all the way through front desk to maintenance, and housekeeping really go well out of their way to make sure your stay is beyond your expectations. They change up the breakfast menu from the same old fare to new items always trying to make the guest happy. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Hotel as a great place to stay!!! Close to all the attractions, shopping, beach and restaurants. If you are in the area you would be very glad you chose to stay here. Tell Tammy "Cuz" sent you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Everything was really good. Customer service was great and everything was very clean. Breakfast was great. Good internet and water pressure. Beds were a little hard, but what I expected. The only things they should improve on is the quality of the pillows, but you can always bring your own, and the laundry area was not so nice. Good value for the money. You got to remember, it's a Quality Inn, not the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stay exclusively in Choice Hotels all across the Southeast and this Quality Inn was the nicest Q.I. I have stayed in. I was greeted by a very friendly front desk agent that had me checked in and headed to my room in under 3 minutes. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The only area in the room where you could tell the hotel's age was the walls (which had a fresh coat of paint). The bed slept great and felt relatively new. Large flat screen tv, microwave, and a large mini-fridge were all in the room. The hotel is located 8 miles from the beach, next to the outlet stores. It is set back off the main highway which cuts almost all the traffic noise. The breakfast was prompt and a typical Choice Hotels continental with both hot and cold items. I will stay here next time for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return visit. We are always here for you, our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I checked in for a two night stay and ended staying six nights. The hotel is near most of the area attractions, restaurants, and shopping. The room was well priced, comfortable and clean. This may be an older hotel is very well kept and nice. Another nice touch they do here is rotate the breakfast. You had a good variety of food, fruits, cereal, waffles, etc to choose, but they would rotate eggs, cheese and eggs, bagel toppers, and sausage and biscuits daily. The gem of the hotel is the friendliness and hospitality of the front desk employees and General manager. They went beyond their duty to assist and befriendthe guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Quality Inn for your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you visit with us. The staff misses you already.

Stay safe and we look forward to a return visit in the very near future.

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#4 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
325 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2441 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Tanger Outlet Mall. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Approx. 8 miles to the beach in Gulf Shores, Waterville USA is approx. 5 miles. Great central location to Orange Beach, Gulf Shores and Foley Sports Plex's. The Wharf in Orange Beach, where numerous concerts are held is only about 8 miles.We are just a great centrally located hotel, without paying the high prices at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Foley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing