We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
42
27
15
17
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
27
15
17
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children and grandchildren staff was very friendly gulf shores restaurants and shops treated like family clean pool waffles free breakfast is water pressure tammy lotion cereal condo hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed here the night of the 4th of July. Upon check in, I was told that I was in a "nice" room. I later found out that they are remodeling and that was the first one done. No carpet, all hardwood which is nice. The room looked pretty good cosmetically. They haven't gone 100% though as the doors are older but painted. There are still gaps between the door and the door jamb which will let in light.
Breakfast was disappointing overall. Lesser options than other Quality Inns I have been to, however, most people would be fine with it.
The pool looked nice but we didn't use.
The biggest downfall with this hotel that I would stay is that there was some kind of mildew smell in the room, which is concentrated mostly in the bathroom. Not sure what is causing it.
We did have a problem while we were there and the clerk at the desk came and took care of the issue promptly and was nice about it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank themnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Room was not clean & smelled. They made my husband sign something stating we would not smoke in the room which wasn’t a problem because we don’t smoke but then they gave us a room that obviously had been smoked in. It smelled really bad and even had an ash tray in it. The bedding was clean & the bed was fairly comfy but the bathroom had not been swept and the floor had hair on it. This is the only bad experience that I’ve had with a quality inn but won’t be going back to this one. Just thankful we only had to stay one night because our condo wasn’t ready.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bygracewearesaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Would not recommend. The room had a terrible musty smell. We went to Big Lots and bought some air freshener to see if it would help. Everything in room was damp. Even the sheets felt damp. The rug was dirty so our feet got dirty. Rusty furniture. You could see moisture on ceiling. Definitely not worth the $84 we paid for the night. The breakfast area was nice and the food was good. Mostly because they had bacon.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Wow,once again we took our children and grandchildren to gulf shores and we stayed at quality inn in foley.the gm tammy welcomed all 21 of us and made us feel like we were family.the kids enjoyed swimming in the clean pool and the beds are so comfy. the breakfast they offer is very good and has something for everyone.the staff at quality inn in foley do such a great job keeping the motel very clean and making guest feel like they are welcome.we look forward to our next visit because we know tammy and the staff will make us feel like we are welcome.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bmrpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The hotel is easy to find. It's an old style motel with rooms on the outside. The room itself wasn't bad. We were close by the pool and could hear people talking by the pool. WIFI did not work in Room 218. There is a fridge in the room. Hot water in the shower and good water pressure.

Love the pillows.

Staff was friendly. The free Breakfast is really good. We had sausage and eggs the first day and eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy the next day. They have apples, oranges, waffles, cereal, pastries.

The free coffee in the lobby is awesome.

The rooms are no smoking. But the smokers stand outside their rooms and you have to walk through their smoke to get to your room.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickC760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews