We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Unhappy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I frequently stay at LaQuinta Inns throughout the country. We have a LaQuinta account and earn points. In other words, we've always been satisfied with LaQuinta Inns. We were traveling through Birmingham during the winter storm that hit the south in late January. We finally made it to our LaQuinta where we had reservations which were made and confirmed well in advance. Of course, the hotel was full and things were a little crazy. The employee at the front desk was overwhelmed by the storm and the quick demand for rooms, and she was there alone. After a lengthy wait (which we understood), she finally checked us in, only to tell us that one of our rooms had no water. She had given all the rooms with running water to other guests who had shown up unexpectedly. She kept telling us the water would be working within an hour; however, the hour became 2 hrs., 3 hrs., 4 hrs., 5hrs., and finally they admitted there would be no water in the room until sometime the next morning. In the other room, the smoke detectors had been disabled with plastic bags. Upon checkout, we told them we didn't think we should be charged for the room with no water, but they charged us anyway. Needless to say, I'm writing to the LaQuinta headquarters to express our unhappiness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    37
    24
    25
    30
See reviews for
69
34
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fultondale, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a total of two days and was greatly impressed. There was a large group of people in town for a baseball tournament, but the noise was minimal and the parents along with the staff of the hotel kept the kids in check. The cleaning service was top notch and the free breakfast was nice as well. Did I mention the bed? This luxury king size bed has to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! I sorely regret not taking more advantage of it especially since my bed at home is now less comfortable. I'll definitely be using this hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: I booked through Priceline and got a free upgrade from queen to king size. You have to pay up front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everyone at this hotel was more than helpful. Denise the manager was so helpful getting our softball team booked and making it as easy as possible. The hotel was clean and the staff was as sweet as can be..... Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank softball12mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Upon check-in the lobby wasn't very clean. Went to room and bedspreads were either stained or dirty, ants crawling in the bathroom. Sheets were clean so we though bedspreads on floor and turned heat up since we only had top sheet to cover up with. If I hadn't booked thourgh a non-refundable site we would not have stayed here. I told the lady upon check-out about the ants and she said they started coming in when it got cold outside.......??? Did not like the fact people didn't clean-up after their dogs either! No wonder so few places allow dogs!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fultondale hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I won this on Priceline and stayed one night. When we arrived I immediately noticed the run down, uncared for appearance in the lobby. The first thing I looked at was the pool- it is closed "indefinitely" due to a broken heat pump. Walking to the room, I noticed how dirty the tile floor in the elevator was. Not a good sign. The carpet in the hall way was stained and had trash on the floor, such as empty snack bags, and bits of trash. Got into the room, and wasn't impressed. The carpet had big stains on it, but the rest of the room looked acceptable. We went out to dinner, came back, turned on the lights, and found BUGS crawling on the ceiling. Looked like black lady bugs, that were flying, I counted 15 of them. Since it was very late and we were tired, we sleep in that room and hoped the bugs stayed on the ceiling and not in the beds. When taking a shower, my towels looked like they came from a car wash reject store. They were thin, scratchy, worn out and one actually had a hole in it the size of 6 inches long.
But the reason I am writing this is mainly because of what happened at check out. I quietly informed the front desk "there are bugs in the room that look like ladybugs, you need to get an exterminator". Her tone of voice was snotty when she replied "well, you should have asked to be moved". She went on to say "We know there are bugs in that room, we can't keep them out. They come in when the weather gets cold". "You should have asked to be moved".
In amazement at her answer, I asked, "why do you rent rooms to people that you know have bugs?"

Room Tip: Take a can of Raid Bug Spray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Easy place to get to and the service was good as well. The downside was that the side doors swipe access thing was not working (the sign also had inconvenience spelt incorrectly) so we were unable to use the side door, unfortunately they had no smoking rooms, no safes and had the dumpster doors open and banging around in the wind. Although it was a nice hotel. I would probably stay out there again. Would be really nice when the area is a bit more built up. Oh and the staff were happy to kick people off the computers that had been on for too long - that was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I just booked a room there at the last minute because I had to go on some family business suddenly. I had a 2-bed room and had to change beds in the middle of the night because there were spiders in the bed with me! Other than that, it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcfjbf03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#4 of 7 in Fultondale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Address: 1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing