We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fultondale
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff was nice and friendly, and the room was very clean, with new furnishings and comfortable bed. We had to get an early start, so we were unable to partake in the breakfast, so I can't review that part.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank l0vetravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank You for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Reviews like yours help us out tremendously! We strive to provide the highest level of service for our guests. We only wish you had the time to try out our breakfast, I assure you, that you would have enjoyed it as much as our rooms.

Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    108
    40
    17
    11
See reviews for
161
114
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Don't know why this place is slow low rated. It's brand new and beautiful!! Perfect for us. We loved it. A bit o road noise but nothing too bad! Breakfast was provided and free carparking just outside the door. Would stay at again. No problems!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank silversparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank You for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We always appreciate the kinds words! We strive to make out guest stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible! Guest reviews like yours keep us striving for higher standards!

Once again, Thank You for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckneyville
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I planned a late birthday trip to a Nascar race for my husband. A friend recommended us to stay in Fultondale, AL then drive into the race the morning of. We stayed at the Days Inn two nights. It was new, fresh, clean, comfortable and a great place to unwind. The staff was friendly and very helpful! I highly recommend staying here. If I travel back through there I won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank You for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words you left us. We hope you decide to stay with us in the future for the next Talladega race!

Once again Thank You for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice our rooms were. We needed two rooms that were close to the airport for a reasonable price and this Days Inn was super. I had read some not so favorable reviews and was a little worried, but I don't know where those people had stayed because our rooms were very nice! I would highly recommend staying at this Days Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank You for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We are always humbled to hear one of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. We hope next time you travel through the area you decide to come see us again!

Thank You again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Traveling through Alabama or needing a place near Birmingham - THIS IS THE PLACE.
Located off Hwy 65 with plenty of eateries nearby. Our room was beautiful and CLEAN - let me stress - "CLEAN". The beds are super comfortable with fluffy pillows to dream the night away. All the employees we met were cheery, polite, and helpful, from Destiny who checked us in, the 'breakfast lady' who's been there 12+ years, to Michelle who checked us out. Breakfast is included eggs, bacon, cereal, etc. - enough to get your day started.
I loved the old-style lodging charm - though everything in the rooms was fresh and modern. I do wish they had a 'hot tub' to relax in after a day's travel.
If you're questioning staying here - RELAX - Book-it and ENJOY *** we did!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear that our guests received a greats night sleep and a stomach full of food before leaving on the following day.

Once again I'd like to thank you for your review and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#4 of 8 in Fultondale
35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardendale
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fultondale

Property: Days Inn Fultondale
Address: 616 Decatur Hwy, Fultondale, AL 35068-2808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Fultondale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fultondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing