We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was An OKAY Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fultondale
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

New, clean with comfy beds, beautiful landscaping. The website said continental breakfast with waffles, juice, bacon and eggs as well as the usual continental bagels, sweet rolls and cereal. Dining and shopping is close by and very easy on and off I65. The only downside was hill parking which was a little difficult and no pool which disappointed the grandkids. But for a sleeping break on a long trip, it was great. They also accept pets and kids under 17 are free.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second tier off the highway may be quieter, but we didn't notice any road noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I would like to start of by thanking you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please ask for a room in the front during your next stay to avoid the slanted parking lot! I am glad you enjoyed our Day Break Hot Breakfast and our courtyard! We hope to see you again on your future travels!

Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is the nicest days inn I have ever stayed in. It was recently renovated due to a tornado a few years ago. We stayed on the second floor near stairs and didn't have a problem with noise (so far). We have a nice view of the courtyard, new flat screen tv. Just great. :) office staff was also very nice!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking time our during your stay with us to leave us a review! We love to hear guests excited about staying with us! It makes our job that for pleasurable! Pleased to hear you enjoyed our flat screen televisions and courtyard! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we arrived at this Days Inn location in Alabama after being on the road for 10 hours. I had been checking Trip Advisor trying to find someplace reasonable, as this was just a stopping point on our way to Florida. We needed three rooms, two of them adjoining.

I could not have been happier with our choice to pull in to this location. Quiet, very clean and well maintained, friendly people, good hot breakfast, and convenient to get right back on 65 South.

I felt like I got exactly what I paid for and this location is to be commended for their facility and southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myjenyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

I would like to start off by thanking you for your review! We all here are pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your travels to florida! We are also happy to see your children were able to enjoy our rooms while still providing privacy for the parents with our adjoining rooms! We feel we have a room type and specification to meet the needs of all of our traveling friends! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Florida and back home to Ohio. Hope to see you next time on your travels!

Thank you again for your reveiw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

These facilities were rebuilt after the 2011 hurricane so everything was new. The staff was very friendly, especially the sweet woman who set up the breakfast. We arrived very late but check-in was not a problem. There was not an elevator so hefting heavy suitcases up to the second floor could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and welcoming! We wish we had a location on the property where we could have installed a elevator, unfortunately we weren't able to incorporate that into our renovations. Be sure to ask for a ground floor room when booking your next stay with us!

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose this Days Inn since it was a bit north of Birmingham and did not want to travel through during after work traffic. Better to travel through early on the next morning. All in all, it was a nice facility, quite a few choices in area dining near a local shopping mall.
The room and bathroom were in very nice condition and clean. The beds were clean and comfy and on the firm side , but pillow topped which suited us. The only negatives on our stay was that the parking area in the rear and one side of the complex is very sloped making exit and entry of your vehicle a bit dicey. Also, there were some folks there traveling in a group with both cars and motorcycles. They came in late around 11PM, were talking loudly and again the next morning were up and heard outside our door at 5AM. Two of them started their cycles up and revved them repeatedly, drove them over to a gas station next door, and revved them again standing still for several minutes while "warming them up". Not the hotels fault, but I see other reviews about noisey construction workers in this area staying at this motor lodge.
This wasn't all that bad as were were leaving early anyway. Just posting this so you know.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the parking area on the "non slanted" side of the property if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms! I would like to personally apologize for any noise inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We do have rooms on the back side of the building that are much quieter and that have a flat parking surface. Our rooms on the front also have flat parking surfaces. Be sure to ask for those rooms in the future when booking your room and we will be sure to pre-reserve a room that meets your specifications!

Once again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After reading all the rave reviews and nice responses from the mgmt, we stayed here. Ditto all the recent positive comments on this site! In addition we want to give high compliments to the lovely conscientious lady in charge of the breakfast!! Her attention to detail is noteworthy. The scrambled eggs and bacon were fresh, hot and delicious....rare in complimentary breakfasts! Please pass this on to her! Beautiful furnishings....gorgeous garden. Next time we will request a room not facing the road as there was lots of road noise. Only 5 king rooms...so might have to compromise the king bed for a quieter location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn06655, General Manager at Days Inn Fultondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Firstly, thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had the pleasure of meeting Mrs. Judy (our breakfast attendant). She is a great asset to our company and an absolute pleasure to work with! We hope the weather held up long enough for you to enjoy the sitting areas in our garden. While we only have 5 kings, all of our "doubles" have 2 queen size beds. We also have non-smoking kings in the back building, so please be sure to book in advance and request those rooms!
Feel free to call us at 205-849-0111 to book your next stay with us!

Once again, thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#6 of 8 in Fultondale
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fultondale

Address: 616 Decatur Hwy, Fultondale, AL 35068-2808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Fultondale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fultondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing