We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but they have trouble with "feather free"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, but they have trouble with "feather free"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After we checked in, I noticed that every pillow was down. I'm allergic, and I should have included that information when I made the reservation. I called down to the front desk and asked for foam pillows. I was told that they only had 1 at the desk and would bring others in a bit. I was heading out to an event when someone came with 3 pillows. When I returned, I found that only 1 of the 3 she had brought was foam. The others were still feathers. I went down the street and bought my own pillow. In general, the place is great. The staff is very very nice. The room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear DHARDIN,

I would like to apologize for the confusion with the Feather Free Pillows. I am sure that this was frustrating for you. I appreciate that you brought this to my attention. I will be sure that our staff is aware of the difference in the pillow types from now on. I am pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was good. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are our way.

SIncerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    59
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
66
43
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to destin Florida , it was a very nice place , it was very clean also the lady at front desk was very friendly, there are restaurants close by to walk to. Would definitely stay there again. The continental breakfast wasn't great, the waffle maker was broke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shacardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear SHACARDI,

I am so pleased that your enjoyed your visiit with us. I agree that we are in a great location with plenty of restaurants near by. I would like to apologize for the broken waffle maker. We will be sure that this is not an issue on your next trip through. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review for us. We appreciated the feedback.

Sincerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here while traveling through the area. The hotel is convenient to I-59 and there are plenty of restaurant choices in the area (including Subway, my favorite while traveling). Check-in was fast, front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself looks new as everything was nice and fresh. The room was comfortable and the bed excellent. Breakfast is included and was very good. For the price you pay, this can't be beat! The only negative (a minor one) was that the bath towels were thin - not the quality you'd expect from the Marriott chain. Overall, excellent value and service for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Cathy023,

I am pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was excellent. We strive to be sure each of our guests have a great guest experience. Marriott is very conscious of our guest comfort levels so I will be sure to pass on the information about the towels. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way to Pigeon Forge. Great place to stay & great location just off the interstate. The room was very clean & the bed was comfy. We had a king bed suite with sofa bed for the kids. The hotel is very modern & stylish. Great experience. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sassy3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sassy3fan,

I hope that your stay in Pigeon Forge was as enjoyable for you as our hotel was. We really appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review for us. We always want our guests to have a great stay experience. We look forward to you stopping by again soon.

Sincerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first time to stay at Fairfield Inn. It will not be our last!

Cleanest room, nicest check-in staff (Laura), fabulous and free breakfast. All for less than $75 when using the in-state travel coupon books. Need I say more?

GOODBYE LA QUINTA ----- HELLO FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES!

Room Tip: Get the in-state travel coupon books at the Information Center of the particular state's border.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXchilibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear TXchilibean,

Thank you so much for the rave review. I will be sure that Laura knows you mentioned her personally. That will certainly make her smile.We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

SIncerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

There are not a lot of choices in and around Gadsden for major chain hotels. This one isn't a bad example. It's a classic Fairfield design I've seen in other parts of the country.

I was upgraded to an Executive Suite featuring a nice working area with view of the window, which is nice when working. There are a couple of decent sized TVs and a music system. Microwave and standard refrigerator. The bathroom was a reasonable size, and the decent bed was laden with comfy pillows.

The Internet was reliable and fairly quick, even despite the storms and tornado warnings that happened during my stay. We didn't even have a power outage, like some places nearby did.

There are plenty of food options nearby, and a Walmart across the street.

Unfortunately for me, I was given room 213. This room is positioned right behind the large lobby canopy, so my view was basically of a wall. I could not see sky, or anything else. Just a wall.

I'm sure any of the other rooms would be a better experience. But the limited daylight and lack of view made this stay drop from a 4/5 to 2.5/5 for me. Thankfully a change in my business plans gave me a good excuse to check out early and switch hotels.

As long as you avoid rooms 213 and probably the room next to it, I think you'd find this an acceptable hotel, right up to the standards of a typical Fairfield.

Room Tip: DO NOT let them give you room 213, unless staring at a wall is okay for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZCT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ZCT808,

I would like to apologize that your room did not have the view you would have liked. I am sure this was very frustrating for you. We always try to be as accomodating as possible with all of our guests. Please mention your disappointment with your view in the future so that we may try to move you to a room more suitable for your needs. I am glad the the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having an opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future and we will be sure you are given a better room with a view.

Sincerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean. Comfortable. Pleasant. I would stay here again if I returned. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it is very comfortable and very clean if you need a place to stay in or around Gadsden.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lctraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Address: 116 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, the only Marriott-branded hotel in the tri-city Gadsden area, conveniently located off Interstate 59 at exit 181, on Highway 77 North between Rainbow City and Attalla, and only 35 miles from Talladega Super Speedway, home of the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Hotel is a short drive from J & D Farms, one of the most popular wedding venues in our area. Enjoy quality lodging and our location near Noccalula Falls Park, The Gadsden Cultural Arts Center, Historic Downtown Gadsden, and the very beginning of the famous 450 Mile Yard Sale. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is a smart choice for visitors of one of the many prominent companies in our area. The hotel features a salt water pool, 24-hour business center, deluxe fitness center and great social space. Each of our 91 rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, flat screen HDTV and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing