We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here on the way to the mountains and everything was great. Comfortable bed and room, good breakfast and very friendly staff. The hotel was full of body builders at the time of our stay, so that was interesting, but no problems whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    77
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
117
89
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We traveled with a large group of university students bound to perform at the National Flute Convention in New Orleans in early August. We had lots of baggage and instruments - check-in was quick and trouble free. Students had many restaurants to choose from in walking distance and they enjoyed getting out. We also stayed on the return trip home. Our group appreciated the tasty full breakfast. Folks at the desk were friendly and helpful on both nights. My husband and I definitely will stay here again - with or without students. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvColibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dothan, al, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We always find the staff to be very courteous and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and kept up very well. We have stayed here more than once and enjoy it. The only negative to my husband and myself is that the beds are harder than we prefer. However, different people like their beds different hardness or softness and there is no way a hotel can accommodate everyone's preferences, so we do not consider that to be a fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was traveling with my babysitter and three children home for a family reunion. Hotel is clean and I really like the duvet covers on the bed as opposed to the traditional hotel blankets. We used the pool a lot, it's a nice size and clean. I used the fitness center (which could use some fans) and used the laundry facilities, which were both clean and in good shape. Great, stress-free stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

You wont find a more supportive staff. I travel a lot and it always great to see smiling faces who seem genuinely excited to help with your needs from suggesting local establishments for dinner and area attractions for the family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just stayed at this Hampton. The staff was very friendly! The location was perfect for us, as we are headed north on 59. The only thing (which is VERY minor) is that our window didn't have a shade or blackout curtain. We like it dark so we just hung the extra blanket up. No biggie. Very much worth the $$$ and afordable! Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karijosears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was a one night stay. We were treated like a very important customer, and we were very pleased. We were very well rested after our stay and it was everything we wanted. It is like any other Hampton Inn we have stayed in, as far as hotel, but the staff was top notch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#11 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla

Property: Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Address: 206 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just seconds from the interstate, the Hampton Inn® Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is the perfect place to find a restful night's sleep among friendly people in comfortable surroundings. But, our I-59 hotel in Gadsden/Attalla is conveniently located just minutes from a host of local attractions and once you're here, you may decide that your road trip can wait. The friendly team at the Hampton Inn Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is excited to introduce you to this hospitable All-American city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing