We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Clean,great location across from mall, great friendly helpful staff, coffee & hot chocolate station at the front desk at all hours, good breakfast, nice little pool we will be staying here again if we pass through we had two rooms and all of our family was satisfied here:)!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Clean property. Room was clean. Check- in was ready and quick. Breakfast was prepared and ready to go at 6am. Conveniently located just off I59 and near a host of dining options and fueling stations. Perfect hotel for travelers. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We a pleased that you had a positive experience and hope that we see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. Free cookies and coffee in lobby. Gym. pool. Complementary razors shave cream shower cap toothbrush and toothpaste upon request. Only thing I didn't like is you have no closet and when you want towels or anything you have to walk down to lobby to get them no room service.. but overall high quality hotel and you can't beat military discount either..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the service and ammenities that we offer. The mirror outside the bathroom is actually the closet door; however, you are not the first person to mention that they could not find it. Also, although we are not a full service hotel, even if there is only one person on staff (as long as they are not busy with reservations or check-ins), we are more than happy to deliver needed items to rooms upon request, and I apologize if we were not able to do so during your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What could go wrong....it's a Hampton? Very clean....COOKIES...nice room, great bed....great breakfast....close to other restaurants. Thanks for a good night's sleep.
If I am in the area...will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are always pleased to hear when we have created a positive experience for our guests and hope that you will choose us again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

convenient location, neutral decor, and excellent soft linens made for a very pleasant short stay. Breakfast had a good range of choices but coffee was only adequate. Basically a very comfortable stay with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frankie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We were glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay during your recent visit. You did not state what the issue was with the coffee (taste, temperature, selection); however, we are committed to providing the best possible service, but I do want to apologize that it was less than outstanding. We are always looking for ways to improve and are always open to any constructive criticism that will help us to better meet your future needs. Thank you again for your time and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was great and well stocked. Rooms were very clean and beds are so comfortable. Enjoyed the use of the Neutrogena skin care and hair products. Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the review - we love to share with our staff when they do what we are all here to do, and that is to treat all our guests as part of a family. We enjoyed hearing that you felt like this was a "home away from home" and hope that we will get the opportunity to continue to make you feel that way. Hope to see you again soon as your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Before and after we retired we have frequently stayed at Hampton Inns. We checked into the Attalla, Al Hampton. We were surprised to find a room really to small to our liking for a 5 day stay. I spoke with the on duty manager and she immediately addressed this issue. All of the larger rooms were booked for that night but she booked us into a larger room for the next 4 days of our stay and housekeeping even moved us into to our new room. We are currently in our new room.
We are very impressed with the managment and over all condition of this hotel. We will definitely be back in November for another 4 or 5 days for Thanksgiving with our family.
Only one negative. The AC unit controls.

Room Tip: If you need a large room be sure and request it when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We try to encourage honest feedback concerning all areas of your stay, as this helps us address any issues that may be areas of concern for any future guests. As we strive to provide the best possible service, it is nice to hear that our staff is appreciated and is doing everything to make every stay as positive an experience as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla

Address: 206 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range: £67 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just seconds from the interstate, the Hampton Inn® Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is the perfect place to find a restful night's sleep among friendly people in comfortable surroundings. But, our I-59 hotel in Gadsden/Attalla is conveniently located just minutes from a host of local attractions and once you're here, you may decide that your road trip can wait. The friendly team at the Hampton Inn Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is excited to introduce you to this hospitable All-American city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing